31st Annual Arkansas Business of the Year Awards

Presented by:


Arkansas Business is searching for the region's finest businesses, business executives and nonprofit organizations for our annual "Arkansas Business of the Year Awards."

Awards will be given in the following categories:


  • Category I (1-30 employees)
  • Category II (31-55 employees)
  • Category III (56-150 employees)
  • Category IV (151-499 employees)
  • New this year: Lifetime of Leadership Award
    • An executive of an Arkansas-based company whose leadership during his/her lifetime has resulted in the company(s) being distinguished among its peers, noted as an industry leader and has a positive impact on the community and state. 
  • Business Executive of the Year (Executive's company must have fewer than 300 employees and meet all criteria of the Company category)
  • Nonprofit Organization
    - $25 million or less budget
    - 501(c)(3) designation
    - Organization must be three years or older
  • Nonprofit Executive of the Year
    - 501(c)(3) designation
    - Budget of $25 million or less
    - Organization must be three years or older
  • Arkansas Community Foundation's Smart Corporate Giving Award
  • Sponsored by: The Arkansas Community Foundation
    -For-profit businesses in the region that show a commitment to community service through corporate giving, community leadership and/or employee volunteerism.


  • Entities can only be a finalist two consecutive years - will be eligible again after one non-finalist year.
  • No entity can win in the same category more than once, but can win in a different category (Example: win in Category I, and then later win in Category II if the company has grown).
  • Judges will be instructed to give greater consideration to firms that include their limited financial information on entry forms.
  • All information should only pertain to business operations in Arkansas.
  • All financial information will be kept confidential by the judges.


  • Judges, sponsors and employees of Arkansas Business Publishing Group are ineligible to enter.
  • Companies must be at least three years old.
  • Nominees for Company and Business Executive categories must be a for-profit business.

Deadline for nominations is October 26, 2018.

Banks or bank executives will no longer be accepted as nominees for the Business of the Year Awards.

Please note, this is a nomination ONLY. A packet will be emailed to the nominee and must be completed in full to be considered for judging. Entry Forms must be completed by the nominee no later than Friday, November 9, 2018.


Arkansas Business of the Year Awards

Marriott Ballroom
Little Rock, Arkansas

Wednesday, March 6, 2019
Reception: 6pm-7pm
Dinner/Awards: 7pm-9pm

Cocktail Attire
Ticket $130 / Table of 10 $1,300

For sponsorship or event information, contact Alex Howland at 501.455.9314 or AHowland@abpg.com.

Please fill out the nomination form to be included in the 31st Annual Arkansas Business of the Year Awards judges packets.

Fill out my online form.

Fill out my online form.