Patricia Poulter Named Provost at UCA (Movers & Shakers)

by Arkansas Business Staff  on Monday, Apr. 16, 2018 12:00 am   2 min read

Patricia Poulter has been hired as provost and executive vice president of the University of Central Arkansas in Conway.

John Fincher has been appointed to the Regional Advisory Board of the National Association of Student Personnel Administrators-Student Affairs Administrators in Higher Education, and Tyler Lachowsky has been hired as emergency management coordinator.

Fincher is the assistant vice president for student services, and as the Arkansas state coordinator for the association until March 2020, he will oversee state membership efforts and represent the state on the Region IV-West leadership team.

Lachowsky will coordinate and conduct exercises to test the university’s preparedness, response and recovery capabilities and will review and update UCA’s emergency operations plans.

Erin Finzer has been promoted to associate vice chancellor for academic affairs for continuous improvement at the University of Arkansas at Little Rock.

Finzer was previously the interim choice for the position and was also previously the faculty co-chair of the Higher Learning Commission Re-Accreditation Process.

James Marsh of Little Rock has received the Worthen-Cornett Award from the American Heart Association.

Marsh graduated from Harvard Medical School and is the chairman of the Department of Internal Medicine in the College of Medicine at the University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences.

Holly Newman has been hired as a visiting instructor at Arkansas Tech University-Ozark, and Ashley Golleher has been hired as director of government relations.

Newman will serve for the remainder of the spring semester, and Golleher was hired effective March 1.

Jared Haas was promoted to offensive coordinator for the Wonder Boys football program effective Feb. 1, and Jessica Brock was promoted to director of admissions as of Feb. 9.

Hanna Norton has been reassigned at her request from her position as dean of the College of eTech. Norton will return to being a full-time professor of journalism.

Thomas DeBlack, Frances Hager and John Watson have all had their retirements from the university approved. DeBlack was with ATU for 23 years, Hager for 28 years and Watson for 40.

See more of this week's Movers & Shakers, and submit your own announcement at



Please read our comments policy before commenting.