Arkansas Business to Honor Outstanding Executives, Nonprofits, Companies Tonight

by Arkansas Business Staff  on Tuesday, Feb. 21, 2012 11:22 am  

The 2012 Arkansas Business of the Year awards banquet takes place at 5:30 p.m. tonight at the Statehouse Convention Center in Little Rock.

The event honors executives, small businesses and nonprofits in several categories. It is the 24th year of the event, which for the first time includes honorees from the first Northeast Arkansas Business of the Year Awards, held in October.

The event also includes winners of the Arkansas Community Foundation's Outstanding Philanthropic Corporation Awards.

Nominees for the Arkansas Business of the Year Awards are list below. You can read profiles of each of the nominees here.

Category I (1-25 employees)

  • Allegra Print & Imaging of Arkansas Inc.

  • The Belford Group

  • Bob Nichols Insurance & Financial Services

  • SC Roofing & Exteriors LLC

  • Shirley's Flowers & Gifts

  • Sound Concepts Inc.

Category II (26-75 employees)

  • All-Clean USA

  • Arkansas Power Electronics International Inc.

  • Best Diversified Products Inc.

  • Coulson Oil Co.


  • Snell Prosthetic & Orthotic Laboratory

Category III (76-300 employees)

  • Baldwin & Shell Construction Co.

  • Landers Toyota

  • Ozark Natural Foods

  • Qualchoice of Arkansas Inc.

  • Ritter Communications Inc.

Nonprofit Organization of the Year

  • Arkansas Repertory Theatre

  • Food Bank of Northeast Arkansas

  • Helen R. Walton Children’s Enrichment Center

  • John 3:16 Ministries

  • Philander Smith College

  • Wolfe Street Foundation

Nonprofit Executive of the Year

  • Robert Hupp, Arkansas Repertory Theatre

  • Brian Itzkowitz, Goodwill Industries of Arkansas

  • Christie Jordan, Food Bank of Northeast Arkansas

  • Peggy McCall, Miracle League of Arkansas

  • S. Ross Parker, Texarkana Resources for the Disabled

  • Linnette Pryor, David E. Puryear Center

Business Executive of the Year

  • Dr. Benjamin Burris, Braces by Burris

  • Rick Fleetwood, Snell Prosthetic & Orthotic Laboratory

  • Ryan Kibler, Medic One LLC

  • Brett Overman, All-Clean USA

  • Barry Simon, Datamax Micro

  • Cole Williamson, American Data Network

Winners of the Arkansas Community Foundation’s Outstanding Philanthropic Corporations, which will also be presented at the event, are:

  • U.S. Pizza Co. Inc.

  • OK Harvest Foods

  • Performance Foodservice



Please read our comments policy before commenting.