Agri Hall of Fame to Induct 5, Including Stanley Reed

by Arkansas Business Staff  on Wednesday, Mar. 7, 2012 2:43 pm  

The Arkansas Agriculture Hall of Fame will induct five new members Friday at its 24th annual Induction Luncheon.

Inductees are Lionel Barton of Fayetteville; Abraham Carpenter Sr., Grady; Howarth Erwin Taylor, Hickory Ridge; the late Jon S. Fitch, Hindsville, and the late Stanley E. Reed of Marianna.

The ceremony will begin at 11:30 a.m. from the Embassy Suites in west Little Rock. The induction program will begin at approximately 12:15 p.m.

The Agriculture Hall of Fame recognizes state agricultural leaders "who have given selflessly to the farm industry, their communities and to economic development in Arkansas," according to a news release issued by Arkansas Farm B ureau, which sponsors the event.



Please read our comments policy before commenting.