Movers & Shakers (April 30, 2012)

by Arkansas Business Staff  on Monday, Apr. 30, 2012 12:00 am  

Business Services
Rebecca Nash, owner of Molly Maid of Greater Little Rock,  recently received the "Race to Success" award from the national franchise company. Nash started at the Little Rock franchise in 2000 as a maid and bought it in 2005.

Ronald Chastain of Conway, Bill Curtis of Marianna and Jo Neighbors Harper of Fort Smith will be inducted into the Arkansas Tech University's Hall of Distinction during the university's spring commencement ceremonies. Chastain and Harper will be inducted under the distinguished alumnus category and Curtis will be under the distinction in intercollegiate athletics category.

University of Arkansas professor David Douglas recently received the Sam Bruno Lifetime Achievement in Leadership Award from the Federation of Business Disciplines. Douglas is the second person to receive the award since its inception in 1974.

Graham Stewart has been named associate vice chancellor for alumni and executive director of the University of Arkansas Alumni Association. Stewart comes to Fayetteville from Athens, Ohio, where he served as assistant vice president for alumni relations and executive director of the alumni association at Ohio University.

Robert Wall Jr. has been appointed as the new physical plant director at the University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff. Wall comes to UAPB from Alcorn State University in Lorman, Miss., where he served as director of operations.

Financial Services
Lloyd Davis Jr. has been hired as chief operations officer at Citizen's Bank of Batesville. Davis has more than 20 years of banking experience, including back office operations.

Donna Neville, Melinda Williams and Jerry Castleberry have been hired as mortgage loan originators at Arkansas Federal Credit Union, based in Jacksonville. Neville previously served as a mortgage loan originator at Wells Fargo Home Mortgage. Williams was previously a mortgage loan officer with Entrust Mortgage, and Castleberry was a mortgage loan officer at Bank of Little Rock.

Health Care
Dr. Shahryar Ahmadi has been appointed director of the Center for Shoulder & Elbow Surgery at the University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences in Little Rock. Ahmadi holds patents in the U.S. and Canada for devices used in arthroscopic and reconstructive surgeries and is one of only a few surgeons in Arkansas who performs outpatient minimally invasive arthroscopic procedures.

Dr. Mark Sifford, a pulmonologist at Jonesboro's Clopton Clinic, has earned board certification in sleep medicine. He sees patients at both the clinic and at St. Bernards Sleep Disorders Center in Jonesboro, which is the first sleep medicine program in the region to be accredited by the American Academy of Sleep Medicine.

Matthew Ganio, an assistant professor of exercise science at the University of Arkansas in Fayetteville, has been chosen to serve on the Medical & Science Advisory Board at the University of Connecticut's Korey Stringer Institute. The institute provides information, resources, assistance and advocacy for the prevention of sudden death in sports.

Kathy Webb, Justin Keller and Nancy Con-ley have joined the Arkansas Hunger Relief Alliance. Webb will serve as the executive director, Keller as field director and Conley as the communications director.



Please read our comments policy before commenting.