Movers & Shakers (Jan. 16, 2012)

by Arkansas Business Staff  on Monday, Jan. 16, 2012 12:00 am  

John Crone, professor of landscape architecture for the University of Arkansas, was given the Arkansas Pioneer Award by the Arkansas chapter of the American Society of Landscape Architects. The award acknowledges a person who has given a body of lifetime work to the profession of landscape architecture in the state.

Kramer Darragh, president of Darragh Co. in Little Rock, has been elected to a one-year term as president of the international Specialty Tools & Fasteners Association at Elm Grove, Wis.  

Tim Knight has been named dean of the J.D. Patterson School of Natural Sciences at Ouachita Baptist University in Arkadelphia. Knight has served as a faculty member in biology at the university since 1989 and as chairman of the Department of Biological Sciences since 1994.

Bobby Reynolds, a businessman who owned and operated Reynolds Oil Co. in Searcy for 32 years, has been named chairman of the board of trustees for the University of Central Arkansas in Conway.  

Financial Services
Adam Jones has been hired by EGP PLLC Accountants & Consultants of Bryant to serve on the firm's senior tax team. Jones previously worked as a senior auditor for Frost PLLC in Little Rock. Robyn Kirwin, who has been working for the firm in Bryant for approximately one year, achieved a QuickBooks ProAdvisor certificate.  

Lt. Col. Craig S. Guth has been named deputy commander of the U.S. Army Corps of Engineers' Little Rock District. Guth previously served as commander of the 60th Engineer Geospatial Planning Cell in Heidelberg, Germany.

Health Care
Naomi Cottoms, executive director of Tri-County Rural Health Network in Helena and founder of Community Connectors, an organization that sends community volunteers door to door to educate local residents about available health programs, was awarded a Community Health Leaders Award by the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation of Princeton, N.J. The award honors exceptional people who have overcome significant obstacles to tackle some of the most challenging health and health care problems facing their communities.

Real Estate
Jackie Twillie of Twillie Realty in Little Rock has been elected president of the central Arkansas chapter of the National Association of Residential Property Managers. Other officers are Chuck Goss of Goss Management Co. in Little Rock,  vice president and education chairman; Pat Cooper of Blackwood Team Deaton in Little Rock, secretary; and Paul Chmura of Hot Springs Property Management, treasurer. Pam Penor of Coldwell Banker RPM in Little Rock is the membership chairman. Sally Goss of Goss Management Co. in Little Rock was appointed communications chairman. Betty Fletcher of Fletcher Property Management in Little Rock was appointed program chairman. Angela Dolan of Fletcher Property Management in Little Rock was appointed hospitality chairman. Jason Bolden, an attorney in Little Rock, was appointed legislative chairman. Clif Gilliam of Arkansas Pest Control Services in North Little Rock was appointed affiliate liaison.



Please read our comments policy before commenting.