NEA Business of the Year Finalists Named

by Arkansas Business Staff  on Wednesday, Sep. 7, 2011 10:57 am  

Finalists have been named for the inaugural Northeast Arkansas Business of the Year awards Oct. 11 in Jonesboro.

The event will be held at the Arkansas State University Convocation Center in Jonesboro beginning with dinner at 6:15 p.m. Tickets are $50 each and a table of eight is $400. For more information, contact Susan Cohen at 501-372-1443 or

Finalists for Business Executive of the Year are Brett Overman of All Clean USA in Jonesboro, Dr. Benjamin Burris of Braces by Burris in Jonesboro, and Al Heringer of Star Transportation in Jonesboro.

Nonprofit Executive of the Year finalists are Cathy Drew, Ozark Gateway Tourist Council, Batesville; Doni Martin, Doni Martin Center for Developmental Services, Pocahontas; Nanette Heard, United Way of Northeast Arkansas, Jonesboro; Christie Jordan, Foodbank of Northeast Arkansas, Jonesboro, and Linnette Pryor, David E. Puryear Center, Inc., Jonesboro.

Finalists for Business of the Year in category 1 (1 to 25 employees) are Sound Concepts, Aspen Transportation, Bob Nichols Nationwide Insurance, J Christopher Toys and ERS Doty Real Estate.

Business of the Year finalists in category II (26 to 75 employees) are All Clean USA, Best Diversified, Braces by Burris, Construction Network Inc., Syntel and Otolaryngology & Facial Surgery Centre.

Nonprofit Organization of the Year finalists are United Way of Northeast Arkansas, Doni Martin Center for Developmental Services in Pocahontas, Junior Auxiliary, John 3:16 of Charlotte, Foodbank of Northeast Arkansas and David E. Puryear Center, Inc.

All firms are located in Jonesboro unless otherwise noted. In addition, Nucor Steel will be recognized as the Northeast Arkansas Community Foundation Outstanding Philanthropic Corporation.



Please read our comments policy before commenting.