Movers & Shakers (March 7, 2011)

by Arkansas Business Staff  on Monday, Mar. 7, 2011 12:00 am  


Jerry E. Spratt of Maumelle has received the 2010 ASCPA Mac Angel Discussion Leader of the Year Award from the Arkansas Society of Certified Public Accountants. Spratt is the president of Spratt Financial Forensics Inc.


Financial Services

Larry T. Wilson has been named to the Community Depository Institution Advisory Council by the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis. Wilson is the chairman, president and CEO of First Arkansas Bank & Trust in Jacksonville.

Michael A. Cook has been appointed to the board of directors of the Little Rock branch of the St. Louis Fed. Cook is the vice president and assistant treasurer of Wal-Mart Stores Inc. of Bentonville. Ray C. Dillon was also appointed and Kaleybra Mitchell Morehead has been reappointed to the board of directors. Dillon is president and CEO of Deltic Timber Corp. of El Dorado. Morehead is vice president for college affairs/institutional advancement of Southeast Arkansas College in Pine Bluff.

State Rep. Davy Carter, R-Cabot, has been named division president for Centennial Bank in Cabot. Carter has more than 10 years of experience in financial services.



Glenn Bell, executive director of the Southeast Arkansas Economic Development District, has been named to the Delta Regional Authority's Local Development District Advisory Council. Rodney Larsen, executive director of the Central Arkansas Planning & Development District, has been named an alternate member. The council members were named at the inaugural LDD Summit in Memphis and Clarksdale, Miss.

Karen H. McKinney has been appointed by Gov. Mike Beebe to a second full term as commissioner with the Arkansas Workers' Compensation Commission. McKinney has been a commissioner since September 2003.


Health Care

Ronald K. Rooney has been named chairman of the board of VHA Inc.'s regional network covering Arkansas and Oklahoma. Rooney is president and CEO of Arkansas Methodist Medical Center in Paragould. He has more than 40 years of experience in health care administration. VHA Inc. was formerly known as Voluntary Hospitals of America.

Kirby Kaye Massey is the new recruiter for St. Bernards Medical Center in Jonesboro. She will work with St. Bernards' employment center team to develop recruiting activities.



Kathryn J. Roberts has been named director of member and guest services for Crystal Bridges Museum of American Art, set to open Nov. 11 in Bentonville. Roberts most recently was the development manager at the High Museum of Art in Atlanta. Geoff Goodrich has been named director of security for the new museum. Goodrich has more than 16 years of security management experience, including serving as chief of security and facilities manager at the Phoenix Art Museum in Arizona.

Lauri Currier of Little Rock has been named statewide executive director of The Children of Arkansas Loved for a Lifetime. Currier has been with The C.A.L.L. for more than two years, previously serving as communication coordinator in Pulaski County. 


Real Estate

Ronald Goss has been named president of the Institute of Real Estate Management for 2011. Goss is president of RPM Management Co. and senior vice president and a director and secretary of Rector Phillips Morse Inc., both of Little Rock.

Estelle Dale has joined the sales team at Crye-Leike Realtors in the Little Rock regional headquarters after becoming a licensed real estate agent. Dale has more than 20 years of sales experience, most recently as a sales associate with Parker Lexus in Little Rock. Gina Richey also joined the company as a real estate agent at the Cabot branch. Richey has more than four years of sales experience, most recently with Dalrymple Residential in Searcy.

Jennifer Carter has joined Baxley Penfield Moudy Realtors in Saline County as a new real estate agent. Carter has previous experience as a teacher in the Bryant School District.





Please read our comments policy before commenting.