Finalists Named for 2011 Arkansas Business of the Year Awards

by Arkansas Business Staff  on Monday, Jan. 31, 2011 10:50 am  

The 2011 Arkansas Business of the Year awards will be held Tuesday, Feb. 22, at the Statehouse Convention Center.

This year's finalists are:

Business Executive of the Year
Jim Gaston, Gaston's White River Resort
Alan Hope, Powers of Arkansas
Elise Mitchell, Mitchell Communications Group
Paul Strack, Custom XM
Kenny Tomlin, Rockfish Interactive

Nonprofit Executive of the Year
Dr. Steve Collier, ARcare
Jackie Fliss, Independent Living Services
Georgia Mjartan, Our House
Laura Rhea, Arkansas Rice Depot
Steve Straessle, Little Rock Catholic High School for Boys

Small Business (1-25 employees)
American Data Network
Carson Physical Therapy
Doyle Construction Company
The Learning Institute

Mid Size Business (26-75 employees)
Competitive Cyclist
Flake & Kelley Commercial
Mitchell Communications
Rivertowne BBQ
Superior Senior Care

Large Business (76-300 employees)
APEX Communications
Garver, LLC
Powers of Arkansas
Rockfish Interactive
TME, Inc

Nonprofit Organizations
Arkansas Rice Depot
Our House
PEACE (Parents Educating Arkansans About Children With Epilepsy)
Youth Home

The reception begins at 5:30 p.m., and dinner at 6:15. Tickets are $90 each, and several ticket options are available, including a table of 10 ($900), two tables ($1,800) and five tables ($4,500).

For more information, contact Susan Cohen at 501-372-1443 or, or visit



Please read our comments policy before commenting.