Movers & Shakers (Feb. 16, 2009)

by Arkansas Business Staff  on Monday, Feb. 16, 2009 12:00 am  

Justine Meatte, Justin Dugger, Nathan Elrod, Jamison Jackson, Shawna Jeffery, Jerry Unser, Ashley Gibbs and Bradley Watkins were added as staff accountants by BKD LLC in Little Rock. Becky Dillsaver and James Baird also have joined BKD as staff accountants at its office in Fort Smith.

Richard Parker, 59, co-owner of Parker Cadillac in Little Rock, has been nominated for the 2009 Time magazine dealer of the year award.

Nick Fowler, president of Fowler Auctioneers of Glenwood, has been elected to a three-year term on the board of directors for the Arkansas Auctioneers Association.

Lewis May, president of May Construction Co. of Little Rock, was installed as chair of the University of Arkansas in Little Rock's foundation fund board. Tjuana Byrd was elected vice chair of the board. Eleven other new members will join May and Byrd: Steve Holcomb, Bryan Hosto, Edmond Hurst, Cristina Monterrey, Sean Michael O'Connell, Bill Roehrenbeck, Joel Ruminer, Martha Ann Sawrie Stephenson, Jay Taylor, Sam Walls Jr. and Brenda Fulkerson.

Brad Wingfield, a product manager at McClelland Consulting Engineers Inc. of Little Rock, recently passed the Arkansas Professional Engineering Exam and is now a registered professional engineer. Wingfield has been project engineer on various projects throughout Arkansas.

Christy Bush has been named compliance officer in the special services group of Simmons First National Corp. of Pine Bluff. Amanda Horton has been named assistant vice president in cash management and e-banking. Both women have worked for Simmons First since 2001.

Susan Braswell has been promoted to vice president of sales quality control service manager and financial services manager at Simmons First Bank of El Dorado. She began her career with Simmons First in 1987. Janette Freeman has been promoted to vice president of teller operations and bank secrecy officer, having worked at Simmons First since 1991.

Donna Jared, senior vice president of regional operations at Heifer International of Little Rock, has earned the title of certified fund raising executive from CFRE International of Alexandria, Va. Before joining Heifer, Jared worked for ALSAC, the fundraising arm for St. Jude's Children's Research Hospital in Memphis.  

Sally Goss has been elected president of the Arkansas chapter of the National Association of Residential Property Managers. Nine other officers will join her for 2009: Daniel Meachum, vice president; Tina Hogan, secretary; Paul Chmura, treasurer; Steve Hendrich, membership chairman; Cleo Porter, communications chairman; Betty Fletcher, program chairman; Mike Hoffman, education chairman; Chuck Goss, hospitality chairman; and Clif Gilliam, affiliate liaison.       



Please read our comments policy before commenting.