Rockefeller Foundation Announces Officers, Directors

by Arkansas Business Staff  on Wednesday, Jan. 14, 2009 10:03 am  

The Winthrop Rockefeller Foundation on Wednesday announced its 2009 board officers and directors.

The 2009 officers are:

  • Mark Doramus, Chair - Senior Executive Vice President & Chief Financial Officer, Stephens Inc., Little Rock, AR
  • Daniel V. Rainey, Ph.D., Chair-Elect - Associate Professor, Department of Agricultural Economics and Agribusiness, University of Arkansas, Fayetteville, AR
  • Pamela Hamm, Secretary - Executive Assistant to the President, The Winthrop Rockefeller Foundation, Little Rock, AR

New board members are:

  • Andre Guerrero, Ed.D., Arkansas Department of Education, Little Rock, AR
  • S. Yvette Murphy-Erby, Ph.D., Program Officer, Child Care, The Duke Endowment, Charlotte, NC
  • Toyce Newton, President & CEO, Phoenix Youth & Family Services Inc., Crossett, AR
  • Diana Gonzales Worthen, Ph.D., Director, Project Teach Them All, College of Education & Health Professions Curriculum & Instruction, University of Arkansas, Fayetteville, AR

In addition, seven members are continuing their terms on the WRF board:

  • William J. Bynum, CEO, Enterprise Corporation of the Delta/ Hope Community Credit Union, Jackson, MS
  • Ralph D. Christy, Ph.D., J. Thomas Clark Professor of Emerging Markets, Cornell University, Ithaca, NY
  • Cynthia East., Cynthia East Fabrics, Little Rock, AR
  • Greg Hartz, Principal, Foundation Resource Management, Inc., Little Rock, AR
  • Lisenne Rockefeller, Little Rock, AR
  • Baxter Sharp, Attorney at Law, Sharp & Sharp, P.A., Brinkley, AR; Chairman of the Board, Merchants & Planters Bank, Clarendon, AR; and Deputy Prosecuting Attorney For the 1st Judicial District
  • Lori Villarosa, Director, Philanthropic Initiative for Racial Equity, Leadership Conference on Civil Rights Education Fund, Washington, D.C.



Please read our comments policy before commenting.

Latest Arkansas Business Poll

Should the alcohol amendment remain on the ballot?