Movers & Shakers for Nov. 10, 2008

by Arkansas Business Staff  on Monday, Nov. 10, 2008 12:00 am  

Jack F. See Jr., of Wittenberg Delony & Davidson Inc. in Little Rock, has received the 2008 Fay Jones Gold Medal from the Arkansas chapter of the American Institute of Architects. The Fay Jones Gold Medal Award recognizes an individual architect who demonstrates touchstones of excellence through artistic vision and design, leadership and service to the state of Arkansas and the AIA Arkansas chapter.

Danielle Woodall has been hired as the director of the Arkansas chapter of the Associated Builders & Contractors of Little Rock.

Marshall Nash has become the employee services manager at Nabholz Construction in Conway. Nash will be responsible for preparing, recommending, and maintaining records and procedures concerning personnel data.

Glen Fenter, president of Mid-South Community College in West Memphis, is one of more than 25 education leaders nationwide named to the first-ever Education Council focused on expanding and enhancing the manufacturing workforce.

Gail Burton, an instructor of practical nursing at Arkansas State University-Beebe, was awarded the Outstanding Faculty Award by the Arkansas Association of Two-Year Colleges Conference. Sandra Adams, also of ASUB, was awarded the Outstanding Staff Award.

Robert Johnston has been hired as a vice president and trader III by the Little Rock office of Oppenheim, a division of BOSC Inc. Johnston was previously employed by Wachovia Bank.

Mary A. McGehee has been selected to serve on the U.S. Census Bureau's advisory committee on the African-American population. As a member of the nine-person committee, McGehee will advise the Census Bureau on ways to achieve a more accurate count of the African-American population in the 2010 Census.

Sharon Gunter, John Hearnsberger and Stephen H. DeSalvo were elected to Mercy Health Foundation board positions at St. Joseph's Mercy Health System in Hot Springs.

Dale Nicholson, KATV president and general manager, will be honored by the American Red Cross of Greater Arkansas with the Clara Barton Humanitarian Award. This award will be presented Wednesday during the 2008 Arkansas Hero luncheon, presented by Alltel and Schueck Steel, honoring real life saving heroes.

Kerri Daniels has been made the executive director of the Arkansas Economic Acceleration Foundation, an affiliate of the Arkansas Capital Corp. In her new position Daniels will work to seek, receive, and manage charitable gifts and promote the development of programs to build a strong state.

Deborah Young has been hired as an area director for northeast Arkansas by the American Cancer Society.

Betty J. Coney has been hired by Crye-Leike Realtors in Maumelle as a managing broker. Also, Belinda Wimpy has been named executive broker at the Jonesboro branch.

Dave Fletcher of Fletcher Property Management Inc. of Little Rock was recently awarded the Master Property Manager certification by the National Association of Residential Property Managers.

Todd Woerpel, a commercial real estate agent with PDC Cos. of Hot Springs and Little Rock, has been awarded the central Arkansas chapter of Certified Commercial Investment Members' advanced training scholarship to the CCIM Institute held recently in Memphis. While attending the institute Woerpel studied the advanced concepts and financial analysis of commercial real estate investments.

Al Harrison has been hired as vice president of operations for Purple Cow Restaurants Inc. of Little Rock. Also, Josh Slyby was promoted to general manager of the Chenal location, and Patrick Carroll was promoted to general manager of the Cantrell location. 

Miles Lacy has been elected the president of the Arkansas Forestry Association board of directors. Three other were appointed to the board: Vice President Allen Morgan, Secretary Ray Dillon, and Treasurer Rhonda Hunter.




Please read our comments policy before commenting.