Fayetteville Shale Play Symposium Schedule and Speakers

by Arkansas Business Staff  on Monday, Aug. 27, 2007 12:00 am  

Jeff Lambert is an instructor of petroleum technology at the University of Arkansas Community College at Morrilton. He has worked as a lead formation evaluation engineer and geological consultant.

William H. “Bill” Marble is vice president of land and engineering for Hallwood Petroleum. He has 32 years of experience in the oil and gas industry.

Teresa Marks is director of the Arkansas Department of Environmental Quality. This former deputy attorney general for public protection joined the department in February 2007.

Ted Paup is vice president, Specialty Asset Management, Oil & Gas, at Bank of America in Fort Worth. He has more than 30 years of experience in oil and gas lease negotiations and oil and gas property management.

Tom Price is senior vice president of corporate development at Chesapeake Energy Corp. He has worked in the oil and gas industry since 1984.

Ed Ratchford is geology supervisor with the Arkansas Geological Commission. He is the current Mid-Continent Section Councilor for the Energy Minerals Division of the American Association of Petroleum Geologists.

John Thaeler is senior vice president of SEECO Inc. He has worked with oil and gas reserves around the world for more than 25 years.

John Zimpel is in research, development and technical support at the Arkansas Assessment Coordination Department. He is a certified general real estate appraiser, researcher, educator and special projects coordinator for the department.



Please read our comments policy before commenting.