Awards & Honors

by Arkansas Business staff  on Monday, Aug. 1, 1994 12:00 am  

The Holiday Inn Fort Smith Civic Center Atrium Hotel and Convention Center received the John Q. Hammons Hotels company's president's award for "Sales Team of the year." The team was chosen from among 37 Hammons Hotels properties. Dana Taylor is director of sales and marketing at the hotel.

Six Arkansas State Highway & Transportation Department engineers recently became licensed professional engineers by passing the P.E. exam in April. They are: Scott Edward Bennett of Fayetteville, Tony E. Evans of Maumelle, David B. Henning of Pine Bluff, William F. Hockaday of Nashville, Aileen S. Schubel of Little Rock and Mark Bradley Smithee of Paragould.



Please read our comments policy before commenting.