Movers & Shakers (Oct. 15, 2012)

by Arkansas Business Staff  on Monday, Oct. 15, 2012 12:00 am  

Michael Neathery won the 2012 BKD LLP employee PRIDE Award. Neathery, an audit manager in BKD's Little Rock office, was chosen for his representation of the firm's PRIDE values: passion, respect, integrity, discipline and excellence.


Barbara A. Abercrombie was named associate vice chancellor for human resources at the University of Arkansas at Fayetteville. Abercrombie was director of human resources at the University of Oklahoma in Tulsa, where she also taught in the Department of Human Relations.
Alicia Cotabish has been chosen to receive the National Association for Gifted Children Early Leader Award. Cotabish is an assistant professor in the Department of Teaching & Learning at the University of Central Arkansas in Conway.

Financial Services

Pamela Lamb recently joined the trust and asset management division of IberiaBank in the Heights area of Little Rock as senior wealth adviser for Arkansas. Lamb is a certified financial planner, certified public account and certified trust and financial adviser with 17 years of experience in financial management.


Dennis Milligan was nominated for the G. Thomas Munsterman Award for Jury Innovation. Serving his first term as circuit clerk in Saline County, Milligan was nominated for his jury notification system, which alerts jurors when they are required for duty by a phone call, email or text. The system replaces an old method that required jury panel members to call a recorded message to see if they were required for duty.

Stephanie Tyner Winstanley and J. Paul Davidson have joined the legal team of the Disability Rights Center of Arkansas in Little Rock.
Bret A. Thompson, C. Noelle Skaff and Kaylen Lewis have joined the law firm of Taylor King & Associates at the firm's headquarters in Arkadelphia.


Sylvia Murchison, Chad Albaugh and Debra Overturf have been hired at Goodwill Industries of Arkansas. Murchison, of Conway, joined the organization as chief financial officer and vice president of administration. Prior to the move, she was oncology business manager for the Winthrop P. Rockefeller Cancer Institute at the University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences. Before being hired as director of operations at Goodwill, Albaugh was project coordinator for Vestcom Retail Solutions in Little Rock. Overturf, who joined Goodwill as accounting manager, was previously the controller at Advanced Tissue of Little Rock.
Aubrey Nixon, Steve Strickland, Adam Melton and David Norman were recently elected to lead the board of the Arkansas Repertory Theatre in Little Rock. Nixon was named chair; Strickland, vice chair; Melton, secretary; and Norman, treasurer. Other members elected to the board include Price Gardner, Jesse Mason, Carl Monroe and John Peace.


John Burgess has been appointed to the International Association of Cloud & Managed Service Providers advisory board. Burgess is president of Mainstream Technologies of Little Rock. 



Please read our comments policy before commenting.