Arkansas Elecric Cooperative Companies Promote Maria Smedley (Movers & Shakers)

by Arkansas Business Staff  on Monday, Nov. 19, 2012 12:00 am  

Maria Smedley


Justin Vaden, Elaina Wallian, Jessica Spray, Kevin Solomon and Tony Mobley have joined the assurance staff at JPMS Cox PLLC in Little Rock.


P. Allen Smith and Bob Coleman have been elected to the executive committee of the Arkansas Livestock Show Association.


Tim Atkinson of the University of Central Arkansas in Conway has been elected to a two-year term on the Grants Resource Center advisory board. The board is part of the American Association of State Colleges & Universities.

Pegge Bell has been named director of the Eleanor Mann School of Nursing at the University of Arkansas at Fayetteville. Prior to the move, she was dean of the College of Health Sciences at Barry University in Miami Shores, Fla.

Beckie Weaver, dean of the College of Allied Health at Harding University in Searcy, has been named a fellow of the American Speech-Language-Hearing Association.


Maria Smedley has been promoted to vice president of human resources at the Arkansas Electric Cooperative Corp. and Arkansas Electric Cooperatives Inc. in Little Rock.

Mollie Campbell has been named director of corporate relations at the recently launched Arkansas Advanced Energy Association. Before joining the association, Campbell was manager of member services, events and talent programs at the Little Rock Regional Chamber of Commerce.

Health Care



Please read our comments policy before commenting.