Arkansas Elecric Cooperative Companies Promote Maria Smedley (Movers & Shakers)

by Arkansas Business Staff  on Monday, Nov. 19, 2012 12:00 am  

Maria Smedley

Leslie “Bubba” Arnold has been named CEO/administrator of St. Vincent Morrilton. Prior to the promotion, Arnold served as vice president of operations for the St. Vincent Health System.

Dr. Bashar Obeidou has joined the Mercy Clinic in Fort Smith as a cardiologist. He recently completed fellowships at Brown University in Providence, R.I., and Tulane University in New Orleans.

Dennis Moore has been installed as president of the Arkansas Pharmacists Association. Moore also serves as director of the Area Health Education Center North Central at the University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences. Dr. Hazem Ahmed has joined the faculty of the Arkansas Neuroscience Institute at St. Vincent in Little Rock.


Ken W. Bowen, Chris Lane, Jessica Lamb, Meredith Cummings and Patricia Massey have joined Regions Insurance Group of Little Rock. Bowen was hired as a life and health financial analyst and Lane as a producer in the personal lines department; both men have more than 20 years of experience in the insurance industry. Lamb, Cummings and Massey were hired as customer service representatives.


Lauren Bridges and Kayla Shaffer have joined Cranford Johnson Robinson Woods in Little Rock. Bridges, who worked as a sales manager at Vowell Inc. prior to the move, was hired as an account executive, and Shaffer serves as an administrative assistant in the travel and tourism publications department.

Kati Mallory and Brian Hodges have joined the creative department at Thoma Thoma in Little Rock. Mallory will serve as art director, and Hodges was hired as an associate designer. The firm also recently promoted Angie McClure to associate account executive.


Terri Lane of Fayetteville has been hired to serve as the executive director of the Northwest Arkansas Land Trust. She replaces Nicole Hardiman, who resigned to take a position with the University of Arkansas Sustainability Consortium. Hardiman will remain on NWALT’s board of directors.

Kristen Albertson, Elizabeth Bintliff, Lesley Nalley, Heather Nelson, Jane Wayland and Kendra Glasper have been named to the Women’s Foundation of Arkansas board of directors.

Patty Barker has been hired as director of the No Kid Hungry Arkansas campaign for the Arkansas Hunger Relief Alliance. Prior to joining the campaign, Barker served as policy director at the Arkansas Public Policy Panel.

Randy Graham, Anne Jackson, Alison Nation and Nathan Pollet have joined the museum relations team at Crystal Bridges Museum of American Art in Bentonville. David Burghart has retired after spending three years overseeing the museum’s construction. Graham is the museum’s manager of group tours. Jackson, former development director for the Single Parent Scholarship Fund of Northwest Arkansas, is now development coordinator for the museum. Nation, who joined Crystal Bridges in 2008 as an administrative assistant, has moved into the role of project coordinator for the communication’s division. Pollet, formerly with Disney Co., is now manager of special events, both internal and external.



Please read our comments policy before commenting.