Stephanie Grade Appointed New GM of Little Rock's Embassy Suites (Movers & Shakers)

by Arkansas Business Staff  on Monday, Dec. 10, 2012 12:00 am  

Stephanie Grade


Johnny K. Hudson, a senior partner at Hudson Cisne & Co. LLP in Little Rock, has received the 2011 Public Service Award for Individuals from the American Institute of CPAs. Hudson’s public service centers on the co-founding of the Aspirnaut Initiative in Arkansas, which works to promote the science, technology, engineering and math skills of rural students.


Tim Maddox, principal architect of deMx Architecture in Fayetteville, has received the 2012 Emerging Professional Award from the American Institute of Architects Arkansas Chapter.


D. Keith Williams of the University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences has received a national teaching award from the American Statistical Association Section on Teaching Statistics. Williams is an associate professor in the College of Public Health’s Department of Biostatistics.

Doug Voss of the University of Central Arkansas in Conway and co-authors from Michigan State University have received the Jack Meredith Award for the best paper published in 2011 from the Journal of Operation Management. Voss is an assistant professor of supply chain management and director of the Center for Logistics Education, Advancement & Research at UCA.

Financial Services

Jason Warren of Little Rock has been hired as vice president and business banking manager of Arvest Bank in central Arkansas. Warren previously served as vice president of management and development at Allied Bank.


Cozetta Jones has been named communications director of the Arkansas State Employees Association. Prior to the move, Jones held the same position with the Arkansas Minority Health Commission.

Health Care



Please read our comments policy before commenting.