Marty Moreno Makes Move at XMC (Movers & Shakers)

by Arkansas Business Staff  on Monday, Feb. 4, 2013 12:00 am  

Marty Moreno


Marty Moreno has been promoted to major account manager of XMC Inc. in Little Rock. Moreno formerly served as senior territory manager and worked in retail and restaurant management for 25 years before joining the company in 2007.


Corry Hull was recently hired as an employee benefits consultant with Legacy Capital Group of Little Rock, a wealth management and benefits firm. Hull previously worked as a broker with Bean Hamilton Corporate Benefits as well as a life and health specialist with Affordable Insurance LLC in its Bentonville office.

Chad Carlson, Paula Coffield, Stephanie Parker and Malina Vibhakar have received promotions at Delta Trust & Bank. Carlson and Coffield have been named senior vice presidents, while Parker is a trust officer and Vibhakar serves as vice president.

Tim Hicks has been promoted to executive vice president of corporate finance for Bank of the Ozarks in Little Rock. Hicks has 18 years of finance experience and previously worked as assistant treasurer of Alltel until 2009.


Randy Laverty has been named the commissioner of Arkansas Rehabilitation Services by Arkansas Department of Career Education Director Bill Walker. Laverty previously was a state senator as well as executive director of the Developmental Disabilities Provider Association.


Melissa Kennedy has received the Technician of the Year award from the Arkansas Association of Health Systems Pharmacists. Kennedy, a pharmacy technician supervisor at St. Bernards Medical Center in Jonesboro, has been on staff since 2004 and also served on a number of hospital committees. Prior to her employment at St. Bernards, she was a pharmacy tech for Wal-Mart Stores Inc.

David Busby has been promoted to chief of staff of Summit Hospital in Van Buren. He previously served as director as the hospital’s Wound Healing Center and studied medicine at the University of Tennessee College of Medicine.


Jack Welbourn has joined Regions Insurance in Texarkana as an insurance producer. Welbourn, who has more than 30 years of experience in insurance and risk management, specializes in hospitality, manufacturing, energy, gaming and transportation. He also has a background in national and middle-market account placement and spent 11 years with safety and loss control on large accounts.


Jennifer Wethington Merritt has been promoted to member at the Quattlebaum Grooms Tull & Burrow law firm in Little Rock. Merritt was admitted to the Arkansas bar in 2002, and her practice consists of business-related litigation in a wide range of categories.


Heide Harrell of Little Rock has been elected president of the Arkansas chapter of the Public Relations Society of America for 2013. Harrell is a senior public relations account executive at Stone Ward and will succeed Lisa Bondurant as president.


Matt Merrigan of Little Rock has been hired as director of membership and meetings by the Arkansas Pharmacists Association. He previously served as a membership services manager with the American Case Management Association and a membership specialist with the Society of Teachers of Family Medicine in Leawood, Kan.

Lauren Isbell has been hired as a community development officer for Southern Bancorp Community Partners in Mississippi County. Isbell was previously employed with the East Arkansas Area Agency on Aging, where she served as the director of Senior Corp programs under the leadership of the Corporation for National and Community Service.


Jeannie Baker has been recognized as Affiliate of the Year by the National Association of Residential Property Managers. Baker is the owner of Acutraq Background Screening Solutions in Combs (Madison County) and previously worked at the Credit Bureau of Fayetteville as a sales manager.


Adrienne Gardner has been named vice president of STEM Education by the Arkansas Science & Technology Authority. Gardner, a Tacoma, Wash., native, has more than 12 years of experience in communications and previously served at the Washington Office of Superintendent of Public Instruction.


Kay Kelley Arnold, Jesse Mason and Wesley Clark have been elected to the Little Rock Municipal Airport Commission for 2013. Arnold will serve as chairman, Mason as vice chairman and treasurer, and Clark as secretary.



Please read our comments policy before commenting.