Farm Bureau Honors Agents Bobby Cheatwood, Todd Dennis (Movers & Shakers)

by Arkansas Business Staff  on Monday, Apr. 15, 2013 12:00 am  

From left, Bobby Cheatwood and Todd Dennis earned accolades from Farm Bureau of Statewide Agents & Agency Managers .


Bobby Cheatwood of Little Rock and Todd Dennis of Maumelle have been recognized by the Farm Bureau of Statewide Agents & Agency Managers for total performance during 2012. Cheatwood, the manager of the Pulaski County Farm Bureau Insurance Agency, received the award for Number One Agency-New Casualty Premium. Dennis earned the Master Producer, Grand Slam and Southern Farm Bureau Life Leadership Council awards for outstanding production.


Jana Richardson has been appointed CFO of the White River Health System in Batesville. Richardson, who will be replacing retiring CFO Gary Britten, has 35 years of experience in finance and began her career at WRHS as controller. Prior to her promotion, she served as interim CFO.


Kelley Erstine has been selected as chief of staff at the University of Central Arkansas in Conway. Erstine is a Sheridan native and 1979 UCA graduate who previously served on the university’s board of trustees. His new position, which officially begins on July 1, also includes a salary of $170,000 per year.

Jo Alice Blondin, currently chancellor of the Ozark Campus of Arkansas Tech University, has been named president of Clark State Community College in Springfield, Ohio. Blondin joined ATU as chief academic officer in 2005 and was instrumental in creating 16 new academic and technical programs.


Amy Gatewood and Jennifer McCormick, both of Little Rock, have been recognized by the Allegra Network franchise system as top international sales performers. Gatewood earned a Milestone Sales Achievement Award, while McCormick won a Silver Milestone Sales Achievement Award, both of which are based on sales volume and outstanding levels of customer service.


Crystal Johnson of the Batesville Area Chamber of Commerce has received official Professional Community & Economic Developer certification. Johnson is president and CEO of the organization and is one of 19 other executives to receive the designation, which encourages economic development and prosperity at a community level.

Don Soderquist, Sandy Edwards and Daniel Barnes have been named Tomorrow’s Leaders by the Fayetteville Chamber of Commerce. The designation is given to people with diverse work backgrounds who exemplify strong skills in leadership, communication and relationships. Soderquist, who joined Wal-Mart Stores Inc. in 1980, currently serves as the company’s senior vice chairman, while Edwards is deputy director of Crystal Bridges Museum of American Art in Bentonville. Barnes, president of the Fayetteville Office of McClelland Consulting Engineers Inc., was also elected chairman of the Ronald McDonald House Charities of Arkoma, Okla.



Please read our comments policy before commenting.