Austin Pittman Adjusts Focus at Bedford Camera & Video (Movers & Shakers)

by Arkansas Business Staff  on Monday, May. 20, 2013 12:00 am  

Austin Pittman

John Tilford has been named chair of the Fay W. Boozman College of Public Health’s Department of Health Policy & Management at the University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences in Little Rock. Tilford, who has taught in the department since 2010, also serves as co-director of the comparative effectiveness research component of the UAMS Translational Research Institute. He began working at UAMS as a pediatrics instructor in 1993 after earning his doctorate in economics from Wayne State University in Detroit.

Glenda Brooks, Paula Lamb, J.W. Mason, Sharon K. Griffin, Judy McCay, Carol Tinsley, Kay Veara, Donna Kirksey and Geraldine Jones have been recognized for their contributions to Arkansas State University. All are retiring after the current academic year and were honored at the 20th Annual Distinguished Performance Awards this month on the university’s Jonesboro campus.


Laurie Van Noy has joined the information technology staff of Mainstream Technologies in Little Rock. She was previously employed by Dillard’s Inc. of Little Rock, where she served for 16 years and specialized in IT systems involving merchandise turnover. She later worked as the company’s network operations analyst. n



Please read our comments policy before commenting.