Vivian Trickey Smith Joins Arkansas Hospice Board (Movers & Shakers)

by Arkansas Business Staff  on Monday, Jun. 3, 2013 12:00 am  

Vivian Trickey Smith

Health Care

Vivian Trickey Smith of Conway has been elected to the board of directors of the Arkansas Hospice Foundation. The organization, a nonprofit caring for families in more than 30 Arkansas counties, works to raise awareness and financial support for Arkansas Hospice programs and services.


Heath Ward has been named executive director of Springdale Water Utilities by the Springdale Water & Sewer Commission. Ward has held several leadership positions at Cargill’s Springdale turkey processing plant, including plant operations manager and complex engineering manager. He also is a member of the Springdale Rotary Club.


Butch Calhoun of Des Arc has been named Rural Advocate of the Year by the Arkansas Rural Development Commission and the Arkansas Department of Rural Services. Calhoun currently serves as secretary of agriculture for the Arkansas Agriculture Department and worked as director of the Arkansas Department of Rural Services from 2007 until 2012.


Katie Young has been promoted to director of admissions at the University of Arkansas at Little Rock. Young has served on the university’s staff since 1993 and was named interim director of recruitment in 2012. She also served as assistant dean for undergraduate affairs in the George W. Donaghey College of Engineering & Information Technology and led the college’s ambassador program.

Financial Services

Donnie Dietz of Conway has joined the staff of Stratos Wealth Partners as a management partner. Dietz has more than 10 years of experience in business management and has served as a field trainer and mentor for new advisers who are starting small businesses. He also received the Pioneer Award and Regional Leader Award from Edward Jones for accomplishments in his early career and commitment to the central Arkansas region.

G. Todd White of Arvest Bank has received the Burton C. Wood Legislative Service Award from the Mortgage Bankers Association. White is a certified mortgage banker and former president of the Arkansas Mortgage Bankers Association and the Northwest Arkansas Mortgage Bankers Association. He was also named the 2012 Arkansas Mortgage Banker of the Year and once served as a member of the MBA’s Residential Board of Governors and chairman of MORPAC, the organization’s nonpartisan political action committee.

Todd Smith has been awarded the Certified Trust & Financial Advisor designation from the Institute of Certified Bankers. Smith serves as executive vice president of trust and asset management at Farmers Bank & Trust of Magnolia and has 21 years of banking experience in wealth management, executive management and regulatory supervision. He also serves as chairman of the bank’s Asset Liability Management Committee.

Kevin Griffin of Conway has been hired as executive vice president of Exchange Capital Corp. Before his appointment, Griffin was a health care representative for Pfizer Inc. for nearly 10 years and taught in secondary education at Oak Grove High School in North Little Rock.


Leighanne Alford has been promoted to chief development officer of the Arkansas Foodbank in Little Rock. Alford joined the organization in 2011 in Hot Springs, where she worked in membership development. She also volunteered with the Foodbank’s Harvesters Young Professionals Group and held office as secretary, membership recruitment chair, vice president and president.



Please read our comments policy before commenting.