Radio's Sonny Victory Makes Segue to Real Estate (Movers & Shakers)

by Arkansas Business Staff  on Monday, Jun. 24, 2013 12:00 am  

Sonny Victory

Real Estate

Sonny Victory has been hired as a real estate agent at Crye-Leike Real Estate Services in Benton. Victory formerly served as operations manager for Crain Media, working with a number of the company’s radio stations.


Jerry Burkett, Mike Burkett and Scott Young have been elected as regional directors of AgHeritage Farm Credit Services. Jerry Burkett was re-elected as central region director. Mike Burkett was re-elected as northern region director. Young was elected as southern region director.


Dannia Wilson and Sierra Morgan have joined ECCI, an engineering firm based in Little Rock. Wilson is an environmental engineer who formerly worked on wastewater utility construction management and hazardous waste site remediation projects in Texas. Morgan is a mechanical engineer.

Financial Services

Neal Elliott has been hired as a commercial loan officer at Great Southern Bank in Rogers. Elliott has more than eight years of experience in the banking industry and was formerly a commercial banker with Arvest Bank.

State Rep. Monte Hodges, D-Blythe-ville, has been hired as vice president of commercial lending for Southern Bancorp’s north region. Hodges has two decades of lending experience, and he was formerly the assistant vice president of lending for Farmers Bank & Trust Co. in Blytheville. He is serving his first two-year term as representative for House District 55.

Mike Rushing has been promoted to executive vice president of Summit Bank in Arkadelphia and also has received a position on the bank’s Saline County board of directors. Prior to joining Summit in 2006, Rushing served as a loan review officer at Simmons First National Bank in Pine Bluff.

Nathan Pittman has been named the director of communications for Southern Bancorp Inc. in Little Rock. Pittman founded Pittman Strategies LLC, a political and public affairs consulting firm that has represented candidates, nonprofits and associations in four states.




Please read our comments policy before commenting.