Becky Campbell Moves from Governor's Mansion to Arkansas Foodbank (Movers & Shakers)

by Arkansas Business Staff  on Monday, Nov. 25, 2013 12:00 am  

Becky Barnes Campbell


Becky Barnes Campbell has joined the Arkansas Foodbank in Little Rock as special events coordinator. Formerly the executive assistant to Arkansas first lady Ginger Beebe, Campbell is responsible for planning and executing all special events and fundraising projects for the Foodbank.

Rev. Mackey Yokem of Little Rock has been elected to the board of directors of Methodist Family Health. Yokem is executive director of mission and ministry for the Arkansas Conference of the United Methodist Church. Misty Baugh, Ray Dillon and J. William “Bill” Spivey, all of Little Rock, have been elected to the board of directors of the associated Methodist Family Health Foundation. Baugh is a senior tax accountant with Stephens Inc. Dillon is president and CEO of Deltic Timber Corp. of El Dorado. Spivey is a partner in the Wright Lindsey & Jennings law firm.

Financial Services

Sean Jackson has joined Bank of Little Rock Mortgage as the Russellville branch manager. Jackson previously worked for Wells Fargo. Tricia Stanton is joining the Conway branch as a mortgage loan officer.

Carol Ann Howard has joined Bankers Assurance LLC in Cabot as a managing director. Prior to joining Bankers, Howard was a senior vice president and compliance officer at Liberty Bank of Arkansas.

Crickett Broomas was promoted to senior vice president and compliance officer at One Bank & Trust in Little Rock. Rocco Kuhn was promoted to vice president and special assets officer.

Kevin Brown has been hired as vice president of the commercial banking group at Regions Bank in Little Rock. Matthew Naylor has been hired by Regions as a business banking relationship manager.

Health Care

Dr. Demitre Serletis has joined the University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences in Little Rock after finishing his epilepsy surgery fellowship at the Cleveland Clinic. Serletis received his medical degree from the University of Calgary in Alberta, Canada, and completed his neurosurgery residency training in 2012 at the University of Toronto.

Dr. William N. Jones will be honored as the 2013 recipient of the President’s Award for a Lifetime of Outstanding Contributions to Medicine at the Pulaski County Medical Society’s annual membership meeting on Dec. 5 at the Capital Hotel in Little Rock. Jones graduated from Tulane University School of Medicine in 1959.


Kenneth Collins joined the Jonesboro branch of Regions Insurance as an employee benefits adviser. Collins previously worked in broker sales for Aflac Inc. Other recent hires at Regions Insurance include Michelle Easterling, who joined the Fayetteville branch office as a risk analyst in February; Kevin Cortez, who was hired as a vice president at the Fort Smith branch in August; Joe Bentley, as an employee benefit adviser; and Suzanne L. Tipton, as a producer and associate vice president.


Jon Honeywell has been appointed as the director for the city of Little Rock’s Public Works department. Honeywell most recently served as assistant director within the department.


Rocky Goodman has been elected to partner in the Little Rock accounting firm of McIlroy Keen & Co., which has been renamed McIlroy Keen Goodman LLP.


Jared Parish has joined Aromatique Inc. in Heber Springs as senior manager/network administrator. Parish most recently worked for Blue Cross & Blue Shield of Arkansas, where he was a senior information systems security analyst for four years.


Lauren Griffin has joined the Sells Agency in Little Rock as an account executive. Griffin most recently worked as sales development manager for the online technology adviser company Ziff Davis. Erin Holland has joined Sells as a junior media buyer and planner, and Sarah Ingle joined Sells’ digital marketing division, Pixel Perfect, as a project manager.


Jean Waldrop will become the director of Brackett Library at Harding University in Searcy following the retirement of Ann Dixon at the end of the semester. Waldrop previously served as the library’s public services librarian. Clifton L. Ganus III will become chair of the Music Department, replacing Kelly Neill, who will return to classroom teaching.



Please read our comments policy before commenting.