Simmons First Promotes Kish Ivey as Senior Vice President (Movers & Shakers)

by Arkansas Business Staff  on Monday, Feb. 24, 2014 12:00 am  

Kish Ivey

Financial Services

Kish Ivey was recently promoted to senior vice president at Simmons First National Corp. in Pine Bluff. Ivey has more than six years of experience with Simmons and previously held the position of compliance manager for Simmons First National Bank.

David Bush was promoted to commercial real estate manager at Delta Trust & Bank in Little Rock. Bush joined Delta Trust in 2009 as a senior vice president and commercial loan officer. Also promoted was Andrew Carroll, to commercial loan officer. Carroll joined Delta Trust in 2009.

Michael C. Hutsell, president and director of First Security Bank in Searcy, was recently elected to the board of directors of the Federal Home Loan Bank of Dallas. Hutsell has more than 25 years of experience in the banking industry.


Robert E. Belford, associate professor of chemistry at the University of Arkansas at Little Rock, was recently invited to join the International Union of Pure & Applied Chemistry in Switzerland as a fellow. Belford’s honor is in recognition of his work as a task group chairman on an IUPAC education project associated with the International Year of Chemistry 2011.

Tonya Oaks Smith has been named executive director of marketing and communications at Henderson State University in Arkadelphia. Smith, who currently serves as director of communications for UALR’s Bowen School of Law, graduated from Louisiana State University in 1994 and completed her master’s degree at UALR in 2010.


Jay Hartman was appointed by Gov. Mike Beebe to the Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Advisory Board in Little Rock. Hartman, manager of customer relations for Entergy Arkansas, is also a member of the board of directors of the Friends of Mosaic Templars Cultural Center.

Health Care

Dr. Anthony Lamkin has joined St. Bernards Wound Healing Center in Jonesboro as its medical director. Lamkin earned his medical degree from the University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences in Little Rock and is one of 11 physicians in Arkansas who are certified as wound care specialists.

Stephanie Gardner, dean of the college of pharmacy at UAMS, has been elected president of the Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education in Chicago. Gardner, who holds doctorates in pharmacy and education, became dean of the college in 2003 after serving for 13 years as a member of the faculty.

Bill Greene has been hired as director of operations for the central Arkansas branches of Epoch Men’s Health in Little Rock. Greene has a Bachelor of Business Administration and a master’s certificate in marketing from Tulane University.


Kristen S. Moyers, W. Carson Tucker, Erin S. Brogdon and David L. Jones were recently promoted to partner at Wright Lindsey & Jennings LLP in Little Rock. Rebecca H. Stahl was recently hired by the firm as an associate, as were David C. Jung and E. Lee Lowther III.


Michael Kornegay has been hired as content editor/assistant producer at KATV, Channel 7, in Little Rock. Kornegay is a 2013 digital cinema production graduate from Southern Arkansas University in Magnolia.

Real Estate

Greg Joslin was recently named a principal partner at Irwin Partners, a commercial and investment real estate firm in Little Rock. Joslin holds a bachelor’s degree from Hendrix College and a master’s in public administration from the University of Arkansas at Little Rock.

Lisa Coulter of Adkins McNeil Smith & Associates in Little Rock was elected 2014 president of the Central Arkansas Chapter of the National Association of Residential Property Managers. Also elected were Jerry Allred of Allred Properties in Fayetteville, vice president; Kristy Philbrook of the Property Shop in Pine Bluff, secretary; Paul Chmura of Hot Springs Property Management, treasurer; Mike Hoffman, membership chairman; Sally Goss, communications chairman; Gail Blucker, program chairman; Betty Fletcher, hospitality chairman; Jamie Hoffman, roster chair; Jason Bolden, legislative chairman; and Clif Gilliam, affiliate liaison.


Terry Phillips, chief financial officer and director of administration for Springdale Water Utilities in Springdale, was named 2013 Water Manager of the Year by the Northwest District of the Arkansas Water Works & Water Environmental Federation. Other award winners were Jennifer Enos, Springdale Water Utilities, 2013 Wastewater Manager of the Year; Brad Stewart, Springdale Water Utilities, 2013 Pre-treatment Program Manager; Joe Clark, Tontitown Water Utilities, Water Operator Less than 5,000 Population; Randy Paris, Beaver Water District, Water Operator More than 5,000 Population; Sylvan Shores, Small System Award Water; Joe Hall, Prairie Grove Water & Wastewater Utilities, Wastewater Operator Less than 5,000 Population; Tim Tinsley, CH2M Hill/City of Fayetteville, Wastewater Operator Greater than 5,000 Population; Green Forest, Small System Award Wastewater; and Bruce Richart, CH2M Hill/City of Fayetteville, Laboratory Professional Wastewater.



Please read our comments policy before commenting.