Henderson State Appoints John Hardee To Dean's Post (Movers & Shakers)

by Arkansas Business Staff  on Monday, Apr. 14, 2014 12:00 am  

John Hardee


John Hardee has been appointed dean of the Ellis College of Arts & Sciences at Henderson State University in Arkadelphia. Hardee, who received his doctorate in physical chemistry from Rice University, has served as associate dean since 2005.

Abbi Siler has been hired as a training specialist and business consultant at the Arkansas State University Small Business & Technology Development Center in Jonesboro. Siler earned her bachelor’s degree at Williams Baptist College and most recently served as the marketing director at Kitty Hawk’s Kites in North Carolina.

Health Care

Jamie Nguyen was promoted to director of Critical Care Services at the White River Medical Center in Batesville. Nguyen has 12 consecutive years of critical care nursing experience and previously served as a clinical lead nurse and clinical manager.


Stanley Hill was promoted to vice president of public policy at the Arkansas Farm Bureau in Little Rock. The following vice presidents will continue to lead their current departments: Warren Carter, commodity and regulatory affairs; Steve Eddington, public relations; Chuck Tucker, organization and member programs; and Mike Solomon, finance and operations. Chris Wilson was promoted to director of public relations, and Leigh Pruss was named as a director in finance and operations. Beau Bishop has been assigned to lead national affairs efforts. MaLeta Stephens moved into the role of corporate events specialist, and Ethan Branscum was hired as assistant director of commodity activities and economics.


Alan Hope, the president of Powers of Arkansas in North Little Rock, was named Property Manager of the Year at the 2014 Outstanding Building of the Year awards. The awards were presented by the Building Owners & Managers Association of Greater Little Rock at a ceremony on Feb. 25 at the Clinton Presidential Library. Barbara Dorsey, of Stephens Real Estate Inc. in Little Rock, was recognized as Associate Property Manager of the Year; Robin Connell, owner of PLANTation Services in Little Rock, was recognized as Associate Member of the Year; and Paul Burris, of Colliers International in Little Rock, was recognized as Engineer Member of the Year.

Financial Services

Ed Way has been named president of the Jonesboro market for Centennial Bank. Way has been with Centennial Bank for 14 years, most recently as an executive vice president in marketing.

Deana Osment has been named the president of the Northeast Arkansas division of Centennial Bank in Jonesboro. Osment has been with Centennial Bank for 13 years, most recently as a senior vice president of commercial lending.

Sandra Massey, chancellor of Arkansas State University at Newport, has been appointed to the volunteer board of directors for the Arkansas Capital Corporation Group in Little Rock. Massey earned her bachelor’s and master’s degrees from ASU in Jonesboro, and holds a doctorate in education from Oklahoma State University. Frank Scott Jr., a business development and commercial lending executive for First Security Bank in Little Rock, was also appointed to the board. Scott focuses on new business development and commercial lending and is also on the Arkansas Highway Commission.



Please read our comments policy before commenting.