Methodist Family Health Foundation Gains Three on Board (Movers & Shakers)

by Arkansas Business Staff  on Monday, May. 26, 2014 12:00 am  

Three new members joined the board of directors at Methodist Family Health Foundation.


Laura Borg of Little Rock, Rev. Wayne Clark of Conway and Tara Wright of Fayetteville have joined the board of directors of Methodist Family Health Foundation of Little Rock, a 115-year-old nonprofit that provides psychiatric and behavioral health care to children and families in Arkansas.


Shannon Mirus was elected treasurer of Arkansas Women in Agriculture at its recent annual membership meeting. Other new members of the board are Tamara Walkingstick, northwest representative; Pam Billingsley, southwest representative; Jacki Whisnant, northeast representative; Brandy Johnson, southeast representative; and Donette Stump and Cecily Coffelt Bullard, members at large.

Griffin Golleher of Bryant has joined the Lonoke branch of AgHeritage Farm Credit Services as an agricultural lending officer. Golleher has a bachelor’s degree in business administration from the University of Arkansas at Fayetteville, and he previously worked as an agent for Farm Bureau Mutual Insurance Co. of Arkansas.

Business Services

Gary Jones of Cornerstone Business Advisors in Little Rock has been designated a Merger & Acquisition Master Intermediary by The M&A Source, an international organization of merger and acquisition intermediaries.


Michele L. Kemp, owner and managing member of ACAS LLC of Little Rock, has been selected to receive the 2013 Arkansas Society of Certified Public Accountants’ Mac Angel Discussion Leader of the Year Award. The award is presented each year to the continuing education course discussion leader who received the highest average evaluations in the previous year.


Mike Fullerton of TME Inc. of Little Rock received five presidential awards of excellence at the recent Region VIII conference of the American Society of Heating, Refrigerating & Air-Conditioning Engineers. Fullerton, a past president of the Arkansas chapter of ASHRAE, was recognized with the High Honor Roll, Star with Special Citation, Sustainability Activities, Community Sustainability Award and Top 5 in Society honor. Ron McCarty, with Powers of Arkansas, received the Blue Ribbon Award for best membership promotion. Zac Buckmiller of TME Inc. was named Outstanding Student Activities Committee Chairman. Rick Sellers and Terry Jacks of Pettit & Pettit Consulting Engineers Inc. won the Regional Project Technology Award. Mark Mizell of TME Inc., current president of the Arkansas chapter, received the Golden Gavel recognizing the top chapter among the region’s 15 ASHRAE chapters.




Please read our comments policy before commenting.