Arkansas Small Business & Technology Development Center Hosting Seminars Throughout Summer

by Lee Hogan  on Tuesday, Jun. 3, 2014 3:20 pm  

The Arkansas Small Business and Technology Development Center is hosting various seminars, in topics ranging from writing a business plan to learning social media, throughout Arkansas this summer for small business owners and employees.

Seminars are set for Little Rock, Arkadelphia, Fayetteville, Jonesboro, Magnolia, Monticello, Russellville and the surrounding areas. ASBTDC is funded in part through an agreement with the U.S. Small Business Administration and a partnership with the University of Arkansas at Little Rock's College of Business and other institutions of higher education.

The cost of the seminars varies by topics. Pre-registration is required and can be completed online here. Below is a list of seminars in the Little Rock area this summer:

Website in a Day — Little Rock Chamber of Commerce, 9 a.m. Friday

Search Engine Optimization for Small Business — Bill Harmon Recreational Center in Sherwood, 1 p.m. Wednesday, June 11

Starting a Business in Arkansas — UALR Reynolds Business Center Rm. 251, 5:30 p.m. June 12 (Thursday) & 9 a.m July 8 (Tuesday)

How to Write a Business Plan — UALR Reynolds Business Center Rm. 251, 5:30 p.m. June 19 (Thursday) & 9 a.m. July 22 (Tuesday)

Trade Show Marketing — Searcy Regional Chamber of Commerce, 10 a.m. June 24 (Tuesday)

Marketing Techniques for Small Businesses — UALR Reynolds Business Center Rm. 251, 9 a.m. July 10 (Thursday)

Prepare a Winning NSF SBIR/STTR Proposal Application — No location listed, 10 a.m. July 15 (Tuesday)

Twitter Basics for Business — UALR Reynolds Business Center, 1 p.m. July 15 (Tuesday)

QuickBooks Online — UALR Reynolds Business Center, 1 p.m. July 17 (Thursday)

 

 

Please read our comments policy before commenting.