Southern Arkansas Selects Presidential Search Committee

by Lee Hogan  on Monday, Jun. 16, 2014 9:48 am  

Southern Arkansas University has selected a 12-member search committee tasked with finding the university's next president.

The university's board of trustees announced on May 29 the search committee to find the successor of David Rankin, who announced his retirement May 1. Rankin's retirement becomes effective June 30. Rankin was appointed president in January 2002.

The search committee members are:

  • Bill Stringfellow, chairman of SAU Board
  • Donna Allen, vice president for student affairs
  • Kim Bloss, dean of the school of graduate studies
  • Reginald Cooper, vice chancellor for student services
  • Josh Kee, associate director of the SAU Foundation
  • David Nelson, president of the SAU Alumni Association
  • Allen Lachut, assistant director of counseling 
  • Cledis Stuart, associate dean for multiculturalism and diversity
  • Tim Daniels, chair of the Department of Biology and Faculty Senate President
  • Ben Johnson, professor of history
  • Terrye Stinson, professor of accounting
  • Denise Mosely, assistant professor of education and coordinator of university assessment



Please read our comments policy before commenting.