Cromwell Architects Adds On Erik Swindle from Heifer (Movers & Shakers)

by Arkansas Business Staff  on Monday, Jul. 7, 2014 12:00 am  

Erik Swindle


  • Erik Swindle has been hired as facilities services director at Cromwell Architects Engineers Inc. in Little Rock. Swindle was previously director of facilities management and global properties at Heifer International in Little Rock for more than 13 years. While at Heifer, he helped the campus receive more than 16 awards for green practices.

Financial Services

  • Sally Gilbert has been hired as market president at Arvest Bank in Mountain Home. She previously worked as senior vice president of business development at Liberty Bank of Arkansas (now Home Bancshares, based in Conway).
  • Anthony Johnson has been hired as consumer lender II at Arvest Bank in Little Rock. He will also participate in civic and public relations projects for the bank.
  • Michael Kelly has been promoted from commercial banker to vice president of commercial banking at Arvest Bank in Fort Smith. Kelly has been with Arvest for seven years.
  • Sam Walls III has been promoted to president and chief operating officer at Arkansas Capital Corp. Group in Little Rock. Leslie Lane has been promoted to president and chief operating officer of ACC affiliate divisions. In the ACC lending division, Al Hodge has been promoted to executive president of lending; Sandra Hairston, executive vice president of servicing; Itzel Meador, senior vice president of lending; and Bert King, senior vice president of servicing.

Health Care

  • Dr. Lynda Beth Milligan has been named vice president and medical director at the Arkansas Foundation for Medical Care in Little Rock. Milligan is a family practice physician at the Saline Med-Peds clinic in Benton and volunteers at the Esperanza Hope clinic in Little Rock, offering services to the Hispanic community.


  • Nathan Price, an agent at Alliance Insurance in Arkadelphia, Prescott and Hot Springs, has been awarded the Cecil Cleavenger Young Agents Award from the Independent Insurance Agents of Arkansas. Tyler Watson has received the Daniel Bunney Memorial Award from the IIAA.
  • Berry Bishop has been elected president of the IIAA board of directors; Matt Cashion, president-elect; Bill McGhee, vice president; Mike Luttrell, secretary-treasurer; and Mark Smith, Arkansas representative to the board of Independent Insurance Agents & Brokers of America.
  • Tom Elser, of Safeco Insurance, was honored as field representative of the year by the IIAA. M.J. Kelly, a surplus lines broker, recently received the Broker of the Year Award, and Cinda Bell, agent at the Charles E. Osborn Agency in Greenwood, was awarded the Charlotte Patterson Memorial Award. Roland Julian, certified insurance counselor and chartered life underwriter at the Rogers Insurance Agency, was awarded the Allan Kennedy Memorial Award.

Media & Marketing

  • Tony Cooper, a newspaper businessman for 28 years, has been named publisher of The Saline Courier in Benton. He previously worked in management at the Arkansas Democrat-Gazette in Little Rock and the Stuttgart Daily Leader.


  • John R. Bailey has been appointed as director of the Union Rescue Mission in Little Rock, an organization that provides programs and guidance for homeless individuals. Bailey, a former director of the Arkansas State Police, is a former URM board member and chairman.

Real Estate

  • Claire Brown, previously a real estate agent at Adkins McNeill Smith & Associates of Little Rock, has been hired as an agent at Pulaski Heights Realty in Little Rock. Little Rock Soirée named Brown to its list of Arkansas’ best real estate agents.
  • Michele Philips of Michele Phillips & Co. Realtors of Little Rock has been named honorary commander of the 19th Communications Squadron at the Little Rock Air Force Base in Jacksonville.

Business Services

  • Jeanne Farr and Ben White have been hired as account managers at Mitch Murch’s Maintenance Management Co. in Little Rock.



Please read our comments policy before commenting.