Arkansas Farm Bureau 78th Convention at Hot Springs Convention Center

11/28/2012 12:00 am - 11/30/2012 12:00 am

Click here to visit the event Web site for more information

Location: Hot Springs Convention Center

Address: 134 Convention Blvd., Hot Springs, AR 71901

Arkansas Governor Mike Beebe, state Secretary of Agriculture Butch Calhoun, Arkansas Farm Bureau President Randy Veach, motivational speaker LaDonna Gatlin and agricultural economist John Anderson headline the speakers for the convention.

The convention’s theme, Seeds of Change, will be reinforced throughout the convention’s three-day run. It will include several conferences, competitions and special meetings on the 2012 drought, federal farm policy, food safety issues and more.

The convention culminates with the organization’s annual business session, where more than 300 voting delegates define the organization’s policy positions on items of importance to Farm Bureau members. The delegate body also elects the organization’s president and vice president.