2016 Healthcare Heroes

Healthcare Heroes


Arkansas Business presents Healthcare Heroes awards program to honor individuals, companies and organizations that are making a significant impact on the quality of healthcare in Arkansas. Their acts of heroism represent a display of dedication to excellence in the area of expertise beyond the scope of their jobs. Through their commitment to their profession and their community, they serve as an inspiration to others in an effort to improve the quality of healthcare and discover new ways to assist those in need.


Please join us to honor and celebrate the 2016 Arkansas Business Health Care Heroes! The winner of each category will be announced at the luncheon.


Health Care Heroes Luncheon

November 16, 2016

Embassy Suites, Little Rock
Business Attire
$75 ticket | $750 table of 10


2016 Lifetime Achievement Award Winner:

Laura Hutchins, UAMS


2016 Health Care Heroes Finalists:

Small Hospital:

CHI St. Vincent, Morrilton
Drew Memorial
NEA Baptist Memorial Hospital
Ouachita County Medical Center

Large Hospital:

Arkansas Children’s Hospital
Baptist Health Rehabilitation Institute
Unity Health
Washington Regional

Nurse of the Year:

Audra Arant-Choate, UAMS
Trenda Cottrell, Presbyterian Village
Susan Greenwood, St. Bernards Medical Center
Megan Thomas, UAMS

Physician of the Year:

Kristofer Freeland, Arkansas Heart Hospital
Richard Jacobs, UAMS
Joseph Martindale, Saline Meds Peds Group
James Suen, UAMS
Margaret Tremwel, NWA Neuroscience Institute

Innovation Hero:

John Dornhoffer, UAMS
Scott Schlesinger, Legacy Spine & Neurological Specialists
Lanita White, UAMS-College of Pharmacy

Workplace Wellness:

Sam Dortch, FutureFuel Chemical Company
Shannon Ledbetter, CHI St. Vincent Hot Springs
Will Walker, Arkansas Children’s Hospital

Women’s Health & Wellness:

Jaime Cardenas, CHI St. Vincent Hot Springs
Jessica Donahue, Baptist Health
Stacy Pinter, Central Arkansas Women’s Group
Becky Sartini, UAMS

Healthcare Professional:

Mary Cantrell, UAMS
Adam Carson, Carson Physical Therapy
Teresa Conner, Baptist Health Community Outreach
Patrick McCruden, CHI St. Vincent
Joseph Radcliff, Five River Medical Center

Healthcare Administrator:

Leslie “Bubba” Arnold, CHI St. Vincent-Morrilton
Greg Crain, Baptist Health
Jayant Desphande, Arkansas Children’s Hospital
Melanie Edens, NEA Baptist Memorial
Daniel Rahn, UAMS

For more information contact: Leslie Gordy, Events Manager at LGordy@abpg.com or (501) 372-1443

Purchase tickets below:

Fill out my online form.