Northeast Arkansas Business of the Year Nominations

Arkansas Business is searching for the region's finest businesses, business executives and nonprofit organizations for our inaugural "Northeast Arkansas Business of the Year Awards."

Awards will be given in the following categories:


  • Category I (1-25 employees)
  • Category II (26-75 employees)
  • Business Executive of the Year (Executive's company must have fewer than 300 employees and meet all criteria of the Company category)
  • Nonprofit Organization
    - $25 million or less budget
    - 501(c)(3) designation
    - Organization must be three years or older
  • Nonprofit Executive of the Year
    - 501(c)(3) designation
    - Budget of $25 million or less
    - Organization must be three years or older
  • Arkansas Community Foundation's Outstanding Philanthropic Corporations
  • For profit businesses in the region that show a commitment to community service through corporate giving, community leadership and/or employee volunteerism.


  • Limited financial information through March 2012 will be requested on entry forms.
  • All information should only pertain to business operations in Arkansas.
  • All financial information will be kept confidential by the judges.
  • For the purpose of this awards program, the Northeast Arkansas region includes the following thirteen counties: Clay, Craighead, Crittendon, Cross, Greene, Independence, Jackson, Lawrence, Mississippi, Poinsett, Randolph, Sharp and St. Francis.


  • Judges, sponsors and employees of Arkansas Business Publishing Group are ineligible to enter.
  • Companies must be at least three years old.
  • Nominees for Company and Business Executive categories must be a for-profit business.
  • Company must be headquartered in Arkansas.

Deadline for entries is June 8, 2012.

Banks or bank executives will not be accepted as nominees for the Northeast Arkansas Business of the Year Awards.

Fill out my online form.