Movers & Shakers (Jan. 30, 2012)

John Doyle and Adam Triche have been named associates of McClelland Consulting Engineers Inc. Doyle specializes in water and sewer development, and Triche is experienced in airport, roadway, environmental and site design.

Mark Power has been named the assistant vice chancellor for development at the University of Arkansas after 11 years in the Division of University Advancement. Power has led the development staff in surpassing fundraising goals for the past four years and was named as one of the "40 Under 40" in Arkansas Business in 2009.

Financial Services
Dennis Curtis Sr., Kelley Curtis Dunlap and Dennis Curtis Jr. have been selected to head a new private client group office for Stifel Nicolaus & Co. Inc. in Little Rock. The elder Curtis will serve as senior vice president of investments, while Dunlap and the younger Curtis are vice presidents. Lauren Britton will serve as the client service associate.

Phyllis Brown, Dennis G. Cooper and John S. Kitterman have been named to the advisory board of BancorpSouth in Little Rock. Brown recently retired as CEO of Arkansas Cardiology P.A. in Little Rock. Cooper, a certified public accountant, is a partner at Frost PLLC and owner of ClearPointe Holdings Inc., and Kitterman is the owner of Kitterman Law Firm in Little Rock.

Health Care
Dr. Chris Reeves has joined the team at the North Arkansas Regional Medical Center as an orthopedic surgeon. Reeves holds a medical degree from the University of Health Sciences in Kansas City, Kan., completed his residency at Michigan State University POH Medical Center in Pontiac, Mich., and went on to complete a fellowship in spine surgery at the Beverly Hills Spine Group in Beverly Hills, Calif.

Diana McDaniel has been hired as senior project director at Arkansas Children's Hospital, where she will direct and manage projects for the senior vice president for medical affairs. McDaniel previously worked as the assistant administrator of patient care at UAMS.

Terry Pollard of Greenway (Clay County), Gene Pharr of Lincoln (Washington County) and Jon Carroll of Moro (Monroe County) have been appointed as commodity division chairmen with the Arkansas Farm Bureau. Pollard will chair the cotton division, Pharr will chair the poultry division, and Carroll will chair the wheat and feed grains division.
Real Estate
David Cummings of Garage Door Fixer in Conway was recognized as Affiliate of the Year by the central Arkansas chapter of the National Association of Residential Property Managers at its yearly banquet. This award is voted upon by the members and awarded annually to an affiliate member for his or her service to the organization.