Arkansas Business Seeks 2012 Business of the Year Nominations

Arkansas Business is taking nominations for the 2012 Arkansas Business of the Year Awards, which honor businesses, nonprofits and executives from throughout the state.

Click here for more information and to nominate. Deadline for entries is Oct. 24.

Awards will be given in the following categories:

  • Category I (1-25 employees)
  • Category II (26-75 employees)
  • Category III (76-300 employees)
  • Business Executive of the Year (Executive's company must have fewer than 300 employees and meet all criteria of the Company category)
  • Nonprofit Organization
      - $25 million or less budget
      - 501(c)(3) designation
      - Organization must be three years or older
  • Nonprofit Executive of the Year
      - 501(c)(3) designation
      - Budget of $25 million or less
      - Organization must be three years or older
  • Arkansas Community Foundation's Outstanding Philanthropic Corporations
  • Entities can only be a finalist two consecutive years - will be eligible again after one non-finalist year.
  • No entity can win in the same category more than once, but can win in a different category (Example: win in Category I, and then later win in Category II if the company has grown).
  • Judges will be instructed to give greater consideration to firms that include their limited financial information on entry forms.
  • All information should only pertain to business operations in Arkansas.
  • All financial information will be kept confidential by the judges.
  • Judges, sponsors and employees of Arkansas Business Publishing Group are ineligible to enter.
  • Banks or bank executives will no longer be accepted as nominees for the Business of the Year Awards.
  • Companies must be at least three years old.
  • Nominees for Company and Business Executive categories must be a for-profit business.
  • Company must be headquartered in Arkansas.