Movers & Shakers (Jan. 24, 2011)

Jeremy Watson, a licensed certified public accountant and certified valuation analyst, is the newest shareholder of the Jones & Co. Ltd. in Jonesboro. Watson has more than 10 years of public accounting experience. 

Amanda Williams has joined Arkansas Farm Bureau in Little Rock as the new safety coordinator in its organization and member programs department. She most recently was employed by Ag-Pro Cos. in North Little Rock.

Energy & Utilities
Steve Ferren of the B-B-F Oil Co. in Pine Bluff has been selected as the assistant executive vice president of the Arkansas Oil Marketers Association. He has been a member of the association since 2002, serving as president in 2008-09. Ferren also has served as a member of the Arkansas Department of Environmental Quality Regulated Storage Tank Advisory Committee since 2001.

Elizabeth Tuck-Rowan, purchasing manager for Central Arkansas Water, recently earned credentials as a certified professional in supplier diversity.

Financial Services
Kent Darr has been promoted to certified bank senior examiner by the Arkansas State Bank Department. Landi MkHize and Matthew Rose were also promoted to commissioned senior examiners. Brandon Mathis and Robi McDonald were promoted to bank senior examiners. Jonathan Bull, Shawn Dunham, Jim Homan and Lance Nutt were promoted to bank junior examiners and David "Chip" Bartlett Jr. to bank assistant examiner. J.D. Chambliss, Jordan Hurst and Jordan Patterson have been hired as bank examiner trainees. 

Patrick McClanahan has joined Mutual of Omaha Bank as a regional account executive in the Community Association Banc/CondoCerts division in the Midwest region, which includes Arkansas. He will be based out of St. Louis. McClanahan has more than 20 years of experience in territory, sales and account management. He was previously a field account executive for the Allen Systems Group in St. Louis.

Patrick J. Anderson was recently appointed chairman of the Kansas market by Simmons First National Bank of Pine Bluff. Anderson was previously the senior vice president of correspondent banking and manager of the commercial loan department. Anderson has been with Simmons First since 1979. W. Greg Bell, senior vice president and agriculture business manager, will assume oversight of commercial loans in addition to agriculture business management. Bell has been with the bank since 1984.

Health Care
Miranda Morris has joined the University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences in Little Rock as a health educator and coordinator of the Patient Support Center in the UAMS Winthrop P. Rockefeller Cancer Institute. Morris was previously an adjunct instructor at Pulaski Technical College in North Little Rock and an instructor at the University of Central Arkansas at Conway. 

Amy L. Rossi has been named the new vice president of innovation and strategic development by the Arkansas Foundation for Medical Care. She will lead the new business development department of AFMC. For the previous six years, Rossi was the associate director for policy for the Arkansas Center for Health Improvement at UAMS. 

Kellie Wilhite has been named director of development of Access Group Inc. of Little Rock. Wilhite was previously the executive director of Little Rock's City Parks Conservancy. She also serves as an advisory member of the Conservancy.

Technology & Telecommunications
Harper Grubbs of Verizon Wireless has been elected president of the Arkansas chapter of the International Association of Business Communicators for 2011. Mike Collins of has been named president-elect. Neal Moore of The Communications Group was elected vice president of professional development, and Dauphne Trenholm of the Arkansas Department of Education was elected vice president of communications. Also elected was Tim Jones of Pulaski Technical College, vice president of administration; Kelly Ford of the Arkansas Democrat-Gazette, vice president of membership; Susan Van Dusen of the UAMS Winthrop P. Rockefeller Cancer Institute, vice president of special projects; Tonya Oaks Smith of the UALR William H. Bowen School of Law, vice president of outreach; and David Wise of Acxiom, vice president of finance. Immediate past President Ashli Ahrens of the Arkansas Department of Career Education will also serve on the board.