Movers & Shakers (Dec. 27, 2010)

Bob McMath has been reappointed to a five-year term as dean of the University of Arkansas' Honors College in Fayetteville through June 30, 2016. McMath was appointed dean of the Honors College in 2005, coming to the university from the Georgia Institute of Technology. He has expanded the number of honors class sections at the University of Arkansas and has been an advocate for undergraduate research opportunities and global experiences.

Allen Frazier has been named associate dean of the Paul R. Carter College of Business Administration at Harding University in Searcy. Frazier has been at Harding for 10 years and has been chair of the management department since 2006. He won the Distinguished Teacher Award for the 2008-09 academic year and has served as faculty sponsor and case competition sponsor of the Society for the Advancement of Management.

Jeremy Stehle is a new environmental scientist at ECCI in Little Rock. Stehle will provide environmental consulting to mining facilities and will also specialize in the development of plans and systems to address storm water management and oil spill control requirements and standards. Jeremy Antipolo and Sheila Ramamurthy have joined the engineering staff at ECCI. Antipolo is a professional engineer and will work on Clean Air Act air dispersion modeling, compliance and permitting. He also manages several American Recovery & Reinvestment Act-related projects. Ramamurthy will work on Clean Air Act and Clean Water Act compliance and permitting to assist Arkansas manufacturers. She has experience in oil and gas pipeline safety and mechanical integrity.

Financial Services
Mike Willard is the new market president for Arvest Bank in Mountain Home. Willard has been a commercial loan officer and consumer loan officer for the bank for the past seven years. He serves on the Baxter Regional Medical Center Foundation Board, Salvation Army Advisory Board and the Mountain Home Education Foundation Advisory Board.

Jay Coles was appointed the assistant district director of lender relations by the U.S. Small Business Administration's Arkansas district office in Little Rock. Coles previously worked for Wells Fargo Financial for nine years as a regional sales manager and as a lending specialist in both the commercial and agribusiness units nationwide. He has also worked with the U.S. Department of Agriculture as an assistant to the Indiana USDA Chief of Programs, where he was responsible for loan making and servicing of economic emergency disaster loans and minority business financing.

Health Care
David Rothenberger has been promoted as the new Division Two chief financial officer for Sparks Health System's parent company, Health Management Associates. Rothenberger was previously the chief financial officer for Sparks Health System in Fort Smith and Summit Medical Center in Van Buren. In his new position, he will oversee facilities in Missouri, Texas, Oklahoma and Tennessee.

Brian Itzkowitz, Terry Vick and Mary Cherepski Heller have joined the board of directors of Family Service Agency Inc. in North Little Rock, a nonprofit organization whose mission is to build emotionally and financially healthy communities by providing services including credit counseling, behavioral and substance abuse counseling and affordable housing. Itzkowitz is president and CEO of Goodwill Industries of Arkansas. Vick is a vice president and chief lending officer at Arkansas Federal Credit Union. Heller is a speech pathologist at St. Vincent Infirmary Medical Center.

Real Estate
Maggie Hogan is a new certified property manager at Flake & Kelley Commercial in Little Rock. Hogan's primary focus is managing office buildings and mixed-use properties.

Denna Griffis of Colliers International in Little Rock has been named president for the Institute of Real Estate Management, Chapter 64. Jon Beavers of Associated Management is president-elect, Shanna Wougaman of Pinnacle Properties is treasurer-secretary, Sherrie Ross Salazar of Apartment Guide is vice president of education, Lisa Lanning of First Capital Management Group is vice president of membership, and John Shiver of First Capital Management Group is past president.