Movers & Shakers (Feb. 23, 2009)

Amber Brady has been promoted to senior accountant at Beall Barclay & Co. PLC of Fort Smith. Three other accountants at Beall Barclay also have been promoted to senior accountants. They are Andrea Parker, Christopher Cluck and Larissa Miller.

Gregory Norris, an expert in sustainability, has joined the Applied Sustainability Center at the Sam M. Walton College of Business at the University of Arkansas at Fayetteville. The center is collaborating with Wal-Mart and the center's corporate members to help implement life cycle analysis in the vendor community to improve sustainability efforts.

David Burks, president of Harding University in Searcy, has been elected to a three-year term on the board of the National Association of Independent Colleges & Universities. Burks has been president of Harding since 1987 and has been a member of the faculty since 1967.

Kim Koch has been named principal of TME Inc. in Little Rock. Two other new principals also have been named: Steven Ward and Floyd Vocque.

Financial Services
Sherry Milhon, vice president of First Federal Bank in Mountain Home, has retired from her position. Milhon has been a team member of First Federal since 1981, having begun work there as a teller.

Mike Shepard has been promoted to vice president of security at Metropolitan National Bank of Little Rock. In this position, Shepard is responsible for ensuring the day-to-day security of all of the bank's branches and staff, conducting internal and external investigations and seeking solutions for identity theft.

Nikki Robertson has been promoted to branch officer at Twin City Bank's Heights office in Little Rock, where she is manager. Robertson began her banking career with a sister institution, First State Bank of Conway, in 2000 and joined Twin City in 2004.

Sonja Yates Hubbard, CEO of E-Z Mart Stores Inc. of Texarkana, Texas, was appointed chair of the board of directors of the Little Rock branch of St. Louis' Federal Reserve Bank. Three other members have been reappointed to three-year terms on the board: Little Rock attorney Cal McCastlain, Phillip N. Baldwin of Southern Bancorp of Arkadelphia and Robert A. Young III, chairman of Arkansas Best Corp. of Fort Smith.

Kevin Simpson has been promoted to agricultural financial services officer at the Brinkley branch of AgHeritage Farm Credit Services. Simpson joined AgHeritage in 2007 as a credit representative, having previously worked for Farm Bureau as an insurance adjuster. Josh Cunningham has joined AgHeritage at the cooperative's Lonoke branch as a credit representative. He previously worked with Hurley & Associates as a farm-marketing consultant.

Mike Roach, president of Ben E. Keith Foods, based in Fort Worth, Texas, received the Cornerstone Award from the International Foodservice Distributors Association for his leadership and significant contributions to the industry. Ben E. Keith Foods is the ninth largest broadline food service distributor in the nation and has six distribution centers, including one in Little Rock.

Real Estate
Pat Dudeck, a five-year veteran of the real estate business, has been named an executive broker at Crye-Leike Brock Real Estate office in Heber Springs. He previously worked as an executive broker at Crye-Leike's Hinson Road branch office until transferring his broker's license to Brock Real Estate in 2008.