State Chamber Announces 7th Leadership Arkansas Class

The Arkansas State Chamber of Commerce/Associated Industries of Arkansas Inc. on Tuesday announced the 41 members of its seventh Leadership Arkansas class.

The class will officially be introduced at a retreat Sept. 23-25 at the Red Apple Inn in Heber Springs.

Leadership Arkansas is a nine-month program designed to take a statewide view of the economic and political challenges that face Arkansas. Leadership Arkansas offers leadership opportunities that expand the impact of community leaders across the state. 

Members of the seventh class are:

  • Phillis Anderson, Vice President, Southern Region, Lighthouse Academies Inc. of North Little Rock
  • Ritter Arnold, President, Ritter Agribusiness of Marked Tree       
  • Will Black, Business Development Representative, CDI Contractors LLC of Little Rock
  • Jean Block, Assistant Attorney General, Arkansas Attorney General's Office of Little Rock   
  • Shane Bolender, Director of Racing & Audio/Visual Operations of Southland Park Gaming & Racing of West Memphis
  • Jason Bramlett, Partner, Friday Eldredge & Clark LLP of Fayetteville
  • Phyllis Lynn Brewer, Manager, Employee Benefits, of Murphy Oil Corp. of El Dorado       
  • Chris Calvin, Cold Mill Project Supervisor, Nucor Steel - Arkansas of Blytheville
  • Justin Carter, Vice President, Risk Management, Farm Credit of Western Arkansas of Fayetteville       
  • Greg Cockmon, President, Cromwell Architects Engineers of Little Rock       
  • Alex Collier, Director of Corporate Properties of ARcare of Augusta       
  • Allison Cox, Director-Talent Acquisition, Windstream Corporation of Little Rock
  • Val Emmons, Executive Assistant, CMI of Little Rock       
  • Laura Farar, Business Development Manager, Kruger Products USA of Bentonville       
  • Dennis Ferguson, President, Simmons First Bank of Northwest Arkansas of Rogers
  • Steve Foley, Research Microbiologist, National Center for Toxicological Research, U.S. Food and Drug Administration, of Jefferson       
  • Eliza Gaines, Assistant to the Publisher, Arkansas Democrat Gazette of Little Rock       
  • Brent Gambill, Vice President & Director, Digital Social Media, Martin-Wilbourn Partners of Little Rock       
  • Christy Garrett, Director of Marketing and Business Development, QualChoice of Little Rock   
  • Daniel Gray, General Manager, Bart Gray Realty Co. Inc. of Jacksonville       
  • Jeff Hendrix, of Vice President, Walmart Team Lead, Snyder's-Lance Inc. of Bentonville   
  • Margaret Holloway, Vice President PR/Community Development, Ritter Communications of Jonesboro       
  • Gabe Holmstrom, Public Affairs Specialist, Cranford Johnson Robinson Woods of Little Rock
  • Jeff Hood, Associate Director for Undergraduate Programs, Sam M. Walton College of Business, University of Arkansas of Fayetteville       
  • Selandria Jackson, Recreation Supervisor, City of Little Rock Parks & Recreation of Little Rock       
  • Scott Kingsborough, President, SJC Enterprises of Little Rock       
  • Sujay Kola, Clinical Effectiveness Specialist, St. Vincent Health System of Little Rock       
  • Lauren Land, Director of Career Services, Ouachita Baptist University of Arkadelphia       
  • J.D. Lowery, Renewable Energy Program Manager, Arkansas Economic Development Commission of Little Rock       
  • James McBryde, Business Development Officer, Nabholz Construction Services of Little Rock   
  • David McClain, Director of Development, Arkansas State University       
  • Karen McDaniel, Associate Professor of Organizational Behavior, Arkansas State University   
  • John Payne, Commander, 77th Aviation Brigade and State Aviation Officer, Arkansas National Guard, Camp Robinson, North Little Rock
  • Rickie Smith, Business Development Manager, Cross Gunter Witherspoon & Galchus P.C. of Little Rock       
  • Debbie Sorrells, Special Projects & Communications Coordinator, Arkadelphia Regional Economic Development Alliance & Area Chamber of Commerce of Arkadelphia       
  • Peter Stuckey, Associate Director, University of Arkansas at Little Rock       
  • Brian Vandiver, Counsel, Mitchell Williams Selig Gates & Woodyard PLLC, of Little Rock   
  • Yolanda Wallace, Chief Executive Officer and Chief Operating Officer, Counseling & Education Center Inc. and The Family Center Inc. of Helena       
  • T.J. Whitehead, Chief Financial Officer, ARcare of Augusta       
  • Trey Williams, Senior Project Manager, East-Harding Inc. of Little Rock       
  • Paul Wilson, Community Bank President - NWA, Intrust Bank of Rogers  

Created by the state chamber, Leadership Arkansas builds a sense of statewide community by identifying and training people with the commitment to become personally engaged in issues, programs and activities aimed at building a better Arkansas.

Leadership Arkansas works to promote statewide leadership and is based on the belief that people can expand their leadership capacities to make a difference in the state of Arkansas.