Radio's Sonny Victory Makes Segue to Real Estate (Movers & Shakers)

Real Estate

Sonny Victory has been hired as a real estate agent at Crye-Leike Real Estate Services in Benton. Victory formerly served as operations manager for Crain Media, working with a number of the company’s radio stations.


Jerry Burkett, Mike Burkett and Scott Young have been elected as regional directors of AgHeritage Farm Credit Services. Jerry Burkett was re-elected as central region director. Mike Burkett was re-elected as northern region director. Young was elected as southern region director.


Dannia Wilson and Sierra Morgan have joined ECCI, an engineering firm based in Little Rock. Wilson is an environmental engineer who formerly worked on wastewater utility construction management and hazardous waste site remediation projects in Texas. Morgan is a mechanical engineer.

Financial Services

Neal Elliott has been hired as a commercial loan officer at Great Southern Bank in Rogers. Elliott has more than eight years of experience in the banking industry and was formerly a commercial banker with Arvest Bank.

State Rep. Monte Hodges, D-Blythe-ville, has been hired as vice president of commercial lending for Southern Bancorp’s north region. Hodges has two decades of lending experience, and he was formerly the assistant vice president of lending for Farmers Bank & Trust Co. in Blytheville. He is serving his first two-year term as representative for House District 55.

Mike Rushing has been promoted to executive vice president of Summit Bank in Arkadelphia and also has received a position on the bank’s Saline County board of directors. Prior to joining Summit in 2006, Rushing served as a loan review officer at Simmons First National Bank in Pine Bluff.

Nathan Pittman has been named the director of communications for Southern Bancorp Inc. in Little Rock. Pittman founded Pittman Strategies LLC, a political and public affairs consulting firm that has represented candidates, nonprofits and associations in four states.


Femina Varghese, a psychology professor at the University of Central Arkansas at Conway, has been named the recipient of the American Psychological Association’s 2013 Division 18 Early Career Achievement Award.


Josh Mesker has been named communications director of Republican gubernatorial candidate Curtis Coleman’s executive staff. Mesker formerly served as the communications director for the Arkansas Family Council.

Health Care

Amy Blackwell has been hired as the events coordinator for the Mental Health Council of Arkansas in Little Rock. Blackwell has nearly 20 years of experience in nonprofit management and event planning. She has recently worked for the Arkansas chapter of the Association of Fundraising Professionals.


Timothy W. Grooms has been invited to serve on the Dean’s Advisory Council for the Bowen School of Law at the University of Arkansas at Little Rock. Grooms is a managing member of Quattlebaum Grooms Tull & Burrow PLLC of Little Rock.


Lisa Meyer has been named general manager of Simon Property Group LP’s McCain Mall in North Little Rock. Meyer has more than 20 years of management experience. She formerly served as the mall’s director of marketing and business development.


Jason Williams has been promoted to help desk supervisor at ClearPointe in Little Rock. Williams has worked for the company since September 2011. Tammy Holman has joined ClearPointe and will replace Williams as a help desk analyst I. Holman has more than 10 years of information technology experience.

Derrick Koon has joined the University of Arkansas at Little Rock’s digital strategy department as a Web developer and designer. Koon previously served as the information technology administrator at Fleming Cos., where he performed research and development for new business software.


Melissa Hendricks has been hired as the vice president of communications and development at Goodwill Industries of Arkansas Inc., which is headquartered in Little Rock. Hendricks has more than 15 years of experience in fundraising, serving organizations like the St. Vincent Foundation, Centers for Youth & Families and Pulaski Technical College. She is the current president of Arkansas’ Association of Fundraising Professionals chapter.