Tickets Available for Arkansas Business CFO of the Year Awards Luncheon

Arkansas Business will recognize the state's most outstanding CFOs at its 5th annual CFO of the Year Awards Luncheon on Wednesday, Nov. 6, from 11:30 a.m. – 1 p.m. at the Embassy Suites in Little Rock.

Tickets are $50 per person, or $500 for a table of 10. To register ot for more information, visit  

"This awards program provides Arkansas Business with the opportunity to recognize the unsung heroes who have played a critical role in the success of their companies and organizations: the chief financial officers," said Mitch Bettis, Arkansas Business publisher. "The CFOs that our independent panel of judges selected for this year’s honor are individuals who have taken on the essential duty of fiscal leadership, successfully guiding their company or organization through uncertain economic times."

2013 Lifetime Achievement Award winners include:

CFO Lifetime Achievement Award

Gene Whisenhunt, Hickingbotham Investments Inc.

Lifetime Achievement Award in Accounting

Phil Cox, JPMS Cox PLLC

2013 Finalists include:

Small Private Company

  • Trey Jackson, Pruitt Tool Inc.
  • Kristi Prince, Maxwell Hardwood Flooring Inc.

Large Private Company 

  • Mark Langston, Life & Specialty Ventures
  • Phyllis Rogers, Delta Dental of Arkansas
  • Steve Rose, Conway Regional Medical Center

Small Bank 

  • Jonathan Baird, Peoples Bank
  • Judy Lawton, Heartland Bank

Large Bank 

  • Drew Chandler, Farmers Bank & Trust
  • Greg McKinney, Bank of the Ozarks

Public Sector & Education

  • Denise Drennan, North Little Rock School District
  • Michael Henderson, Arkansas Electric Cooperatives
  • Jane Jackson, City of Stuttgart
  • Sara Lenehan, City of Little Rock

Nonprofit Organization 

  • Kathy Jones, Arkansas Hospice
  • Susan G. Rogers, ACCESS

At the awards luncheon, one winner will be named in each of the finalist categories as well as recognition of the Lifetime Achievement Award recipients. Winners and finalists will be featured in the Oct. 28 edition of Arkansas Business.

The program is presented by Comcast Business and sponsored by Celerit, Datamax and Stephens Inc. For more information, contact Allyson Pittman at (501) 372-1443 or at