AIA Merit Award: PORCH House Prefabrication

Project: PORCH House Prefabrication
Firm: University of Arkansas, Fay Jones School of Architecture, Design Build Program
Contractor: Page Wilson
Location: Little Rock

The project addresses issues of sustainable design and affordability in the context of urban, inner-city America. Influenced by vernacular traditions and a specific cultural landscape, the project seeks to create experiential delight out of a small-scale design opportunity.

Owner/Client Scott Grummer
Executive Director, Downtown Little Rock
Community Development Corporation (DLRCDC)
Project Team    Lianne Collier
  Jack Doherty
  Kevin Hayre
  Kelly Jackson
  Nick Walker
  Brad West
  Ryan Wojcicki
  Ben Bendall
  Elizabeth Beall
  Stephanie Foster
  James Swann
  Addison Bliss
  Jerome Tomlin
  Josh Matthews
  Chase Pitner
  Enrique Colcha
  Long Dinh
  Eric Hobbs
  Cesar Larrain
  Michael Lyons
  William Masino
Consultants Nabholz Construction
  Prospect Steel
  Razorback Concrete
  Jeffrey Sand + Gravel
  Witsell Evans Rasco Architects
  Modus Studio
  Andy Paddock Structural Engineer
  L+L Metal
  Rogers Group
  Darragh Company
  Hugg + Hall
  RSC Rental
  Brundage Bone
  Meeks Lumber
  ABC Block
  BioBased Insulation
  Ace Glass
  Barbee Cranes + Rigging
  Grubbs Hoskyn Barton & Wyatt Geo Tech
  3GD Inc.
  University of Arkansas Facilities Management
Photography Nancy Nolan