Beaver Water District Brings On Dot Neely (Movers & Shakers)


Dot Neely has joined the staff of Beaver Water District in Lowell as education coordinator. Neely previously worked as a consulting education coordinator with Springline Group Inc. in Fayetteville.

Danny Ferguson of Southwestern Energy in Little Rock and Howard Vernon of Foundation Energy Management in Fort Smith were elected to the 2014 board of directors of the Arkansas Independent Producers & Royalty Owners Association. Those re-elected for another term include Alan Ribble of Atlanta Exploration; Mike Carter, Stephens Production Co.; and Danny Games, BHP Billiton. Board members continuing for the second year of their two-year term include David Reynolds of J. David Reynolds Co.; Lindsey Dingmore, XTO Energy; Gayle Mason, Mid-State Energy; and Rick Bauman, ARKLATX Operating Co. Board officers continuing for the second year of their two-year term include President Mark Thomas of Cornerstone Energy; Secretary Andy Miller, Southwestern Energy; and Past President Bill Hanna, Hanna Oil & Gas.


Gene Whisenhunt, Jay Heflin, Dr. Larry Taylor, Judge Bobby E. Shepherd and Dr. Kristen Rickett Nelson were honored by Ouachita Baptist University in Arkadelphia with the Alumni Milestone Award. Whisenhunt currently serves as chairman of the Ouachita board of trustees, and Heflin works with Legacy Termite & Pest Control Inc. in Little Rock.

Christina Clark has been named chief of staff for the chancellor at the University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences in Little Rock. Clark has served as administrative manager in the chancellor’s office for the past two years.

Joshua Tate has been hired as director of marketing and communications at Lyon College in Batesville. Tate previously served as associate creative director at Pleth, an advertising agency in Jonesboro.

Financial Services

Brent Martin, formerly with Simmons First Bank of Northeast Arkansas, has been named senior vice president and senior credit officer at Focus Bank in Jonesboro. Other recent hires at Focus include Karen Gott as the new senior vice president of mortgage lending and Kim French as vice president and mortgage underwriter.

Teck Ong has been hired as vice president of credit administration for Delta Trust & Bank in Little Rock. Ong has more than 15 years of banking experience.

Jamie Moore has joined the Lonoke branch of AgHeritage Farm Credit Services in Little Rock as a customer specialist. Moore previously worked for Centennial Bank as a loan assistant.


Gary Harpole has been selected by the Delta Regional Authority of Clarksdale, Miss., to participate in the Delta Leadership Institute Executive Academy. Harpole is the president and COO of Halsey Real Estate Inc. and Halsey Partners LLC in Jonesboro.

Health Care

Dr. Charles Moussallem has joined the Renal Care Associates Clinic of Sparks Health System in Fort Smith. Moussallem holds a degree from Lebanese University in Beirut and recently completed a fellowship at the University of Pennsylvania in Philadelphia.