Lofton, Langford Join Board of Arkansas Mutual Insurance (Movers & Shakers)


Dr. Jason Lofton was elected to the board of directors of Arkansas Mutual Insurance Co. in Little Rock. Lofton received his medical degree from the University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences in Little Rock and practices family medicine at Lofton Family Clinic in De Queen. Dr. Timothy Langford was also elected to the board. Langford received his medical degree at UAMS and has been with Arkansas Urology in Little Rock since 1993.

Frederick Davis has joined QualChoice of Arkansas in Little Rock as associate corporate counsel. Davis graduated from the University of Arkansas School of Law in Fayetteville and previously served as a law clerk with the U.S Attorney’s Office. Promotions at QualChoice included Jason Reeves to Web development supervisor, Candice Burris to ASO supervisor, Terri Parker West to supervisor in the communications design services department and Liz Hubbard to associate general counsel.


Chris East, an architect with Cromwell Architects & Engineers, was elected president of the Architecture & Design Network in Little Rock. Also elected as officers were Jason Campbell, a partner at Anderson Murphy & Hopkins LLP, as secretary, and Lindsay Ross Thomas, an accountant with L. Cotton Thomas & Co., as treasurer.

Colley Burrow and Christian Martin have been named partners at Fennell Purifoy Architects in Little Rock.


Fabricio Medina-Bolivar, associate professor of metabolic engineering at Arkansas State University in Jonesboro, has been elected president of the American Council for Medicinally Active Plants for 2014. Medina-Bolivar organized and hosted the third annual meeting of ACMAP in 2012.


Ralph Hall has been promoted to deputy director and chief engineer at the Arkansas State Highway & Transportation Department in Little Rock. Hall was previously the assistant to the director for the department, and has been with the AHTD since 1972.

Glenn Burney, plant manager of Baxter Healthcare Inc. in Mountain Home, has been named to the Health Care Industry Council of the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis.

Health Care

Dr. John Terrell has joined Sparks Urology Group at the Sparks Clinic in Fort Smith. Terrell received his medical degree from the University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences in Little Rock, and completed his urology residency at the University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center.

Dr. Tracy Baltz was elected president of the board of directors of the Pulaski County Medical Society in Little Rock. Also elected were Dr. Lydia Lane as president-elect; Dr. Monica Dellimore, vice president; Dr. Kristen Lienhart, secretary; Dr. Amir Qureshi, treasurer; and Dr. Danny Wilkerson, immediate past president.