Tagged: university of arkansas business hall of fame

UA Business Hall of Fame 2016: William T. Dillard II

by Arkansas Business Staff 1/25/2016 12:00 am

Bill Dillard’s is a story of opportunities taken and challenges faced. His time leading Dillard’s Inc. has seen an Arkansas company maintain its corporate headquarters here and still compete with landmark rivals in the upscale retail market.

UA Business Hall of Fame 2016: George K. Mitchell

by Arkansas Business Staff 1/25/2016 12:00 am

George K. Mitchell knew in his youth that by becoming a doctor he could improve people’s lives. But it was by leaving the practice of medicine and joining Arkansas Blue Cross and Blue Shield that he touched the lives of perhaps all Arkansans and brought about improvements to the health care system nationwide.

UA Business Hall of Fame 2016: Winthrop Rockefeller (1912-1973)

by Arkansas Business Staff 1/25/2016 12:00 am

Winthrop Rockefeller’s effect on the economy, community and psyche of Arkansas was sweeping, especially after becoming the first Republican governor in Arkansas since post-Civil War Reconstruction.

UA Business Hall of Fame 2016: Patricia P. Upton

by Arkansas Business Staff 1/25/2016 12:00 am

Patti Upton likes to say Aromatique happened by accident. But the fact that success and Patti Upton found each other was no accident.

UA Business Hall of Fame 2015: Al Bell

by Arkansas Business Staff 1/26/2015 12:00 am

Throughout his career, Al Bell has been considered a visionary, a seer, an icon, a music mogul, a communications and entertainment maverick and a legend, which is how most people throughout the industry view him today.

UA Announces 4 Inductees For Business Hall of Fame

by Arkansas Business Staff 10/9/2014 10:30 am

Representing the Class of 2015 inductees into the University of Arkansas Business Hall of Fame are Millie Ward, Al Bell, Stephen L. LaFrance Sr., and Donald E. "Buddy" Wray, the UA said Thursday.

Coleman, Fletcher Among 2013 Business Hall of Fame Inductees

by Arkansas Business Staff 2/15/2013 8:36 am

Thomas E. Boyer, W.C. "Buddy" Coleman Jr., William L. Cravens and Frank Fletcher Jr. are the 2013 inductees to the University of Arkansas Sam M. Walton College of Business Arkansas Business Hall of Fame.