Best in PR, Communications Honored at ARcom Awards

Best in PR, Communications Honored at ARcom Awards

Mangan Holcomb Partners/Team SI and Ghidotti Communications of Little Rock were big winners, along with the Arkansas Community Foundation, at the ARcom public relations awards ceremony Thursday at the Mosaic Templar Cultural Center.

Campaigns for Little Rock Police Department Recruitment and the Arkansas Economic Development Commission won multiple PRISM awards for Ghidotti and MHP/Team SI, respectively, as the Public Relations Society of America's Arkansas Chapter recognized outstanding campaigns from 2017. The 141 entries in 34 categories were judged by accredited PR professionals from as far away as Ohio.

The Arkansas Community Foundation took the Public Service Award, and then claimed the night's finale, Best in Show, for its Arkansas Gives campaign, with special recognition going to Leah Whitlock and Sarah Kinser. Arkansas Gives was a 12-hour online giving event that challenged Arkansans to donate to charities of their choice. Over three years, it has raised more than $12 million for Arkansas nonprofits.

The master of ceremonies was central Arkansas media personality Lisa Fischer, who also presented the PRISM awards.

Other multiple winners were The Communications Group of Little Rock, the Arkansas Food Bank and Ouachita Baptist University in Arkadelphia.

Category winners were:

Community Relations, Business, MPH/Team SI for Arkansas Urology Kickoff to Men's Health.

Community Relations, Nonprofit, Arkansas Food Bank for College Campus Food Pantries, with recognition going to Tyler Lindsey, Shamim Okolloh, Rhonda Sanders, Ginger Harper and Connie Bledsoe.

Institutional Programs, Business, Bruce Trimble at BridgeWay for his BridgeWay mental health column.

Institutional Programs, Nonprofit, The Communications Group for its Better Beginnings communication campaign.

Internal Communications, MHP/Team SI for its University of Arkansas, Pulaski Technical College Core Values Rollout, with recognition to Shannon Boshears and Tim Jones of UA-PTC and Sharon Tallach Vogelpohl, Kristen Nicholson and Julie Robins of the agency.

Content Marketing, Associations/Nonprofit/Government, MHP/Team SI for an AEDC marketing effort, with recognition for Jeff Moore and Clark Cogbill of AEDC, and Whitney Burgess and Hollis Henry of the agency.

Content Marketing, Business Products, Ghidotti Communications for its Wild River Country lead generation and ticket sales effort, with recognition to Kathryn Heller, Nick Kordsmeier and Aaron Sadler. 

Content Marketing, Business Services, Mitchell Williams Selig Gates & Woodyard PLLC, with recognition going to the law firm's Heather Haywood and Anna Zink.

Crisis Communications, MHP/Team SI for its communications plan in response to the City of Hot Springs' threat to close the iconic Arlington Hotel, with recognition for Vogelpohl and Nicholson.

Business Marketing Communications, Ghidotti, for its McDonald's marketing campaign, with recognition going to Heller, Sadler and Candice Hickman.

Nonprofit Marketing Communications, Ouachita Baptist University for its Texas Recruiting Campaign.

Multicultural Public Relations, Ghidotti for its Little Rock Police Department multicultural effort, with recognition to Heller, Sandra McGrew and Natalie Ghidotti.

Public Affairs, MPH/Team SI for its work on behalf of the Arkansas Pharmacists Association, which was seeking public support in the battle over how much pharmacy benefit managers can charge for prescription drugs. Recognition went to Whitney Burgess, Nicholson and Scott Pace.

Public Service, Arkansas Community Foundation, Arkansas Gives, with recognition to Whitlock and Kinser.

Public Relations on a Shoestring Budget, Business, MHP/Team SI for its free glaucoma screening event for McFarland Eye Clinic, with recognition for Nicholson and Alfred Warren.

Public Relations on a Shoestring Budget, Nonprofit, The Communications Group for its media relations in support of the Broyles Award, which is given annually to the nation's top assistant football coach in the college ranks.

Special Events and Observances, Business, Less Than Seven Days, MHP/Team SI for its Dave & Buster's Northwest Arkansas Grand Opening, with recognition going to Warren and Nicholson.

Special Events and Observances, Business, More Than Seven Days, Ghidotti for its Chinese Lantern Festival work, with recognition for Sadler, Ghidotti and Hickman.

Special Events and Observances, Nonprofit, Less Than Seven Days, Arkansas Baptist Children's Home & Family Ministries for the ICare 5K.

Special Events and Observances, Nonprofit, More Than Seven Days, Ghidotti for its Navy Week event, with recognition going to Heller, Ghidotti and Sadler.

Reputation/Brand Management, McClelland Consulting Engineers, with recognition going to Jennifer Thompson.

Other Public Relations, The Sells Agency, with recognition for Heather Collins, Matt Ramsey, Joel Richardson, Jon Hodges and Vince Griffin.

Single Element Division, Brochures, Ghidotti for its Clark Contractors Brochure, with recognition for Heller.

Creative Tactics, MHP/Team SI for its AEDC Lead Generation Campaign, with recognition for Moore and Cogbill of AEDC and Burgess and Henry of MHP/Team SI.

Direct Mail, Nonprofit, MHP/SI for the AEDC Direct Mail Campaign, with recognition to Moore, Cogbill, Burgess and Henry.

Feature/News Writing, Ghidotti for Corporate Insight Strategy, with recognition to Heller, Ghidotti and McGrew.

Media Relations, Arkansas Community Foundation for Arkansas Gives.

Multimedia, Less Than One Minute, Ghidotti for its Little Rock police recruiting campaigns.

Multimedia, More Than One Minute, Ouachita Baptist University for Ouachita Campus Life Video.

Periodicals, Printed, Arkansas Food Bank for its Arkansas Food Bank Newsletters, with recognition to Emily Gassman, Sarah Riffle and Tyler Lindsey.

Periodicals, Electronic, Ghidotti for The Arkansas 100, with recognition for Heller, Ghidotti and McGrew.

Podcast/Vodcast, Ghidotti for The Arkansas 100.

PSA, Television, MHP/Team SI for Keep Arkansas Beautiful "Clean & Green," with recognition for the creative team and Julie Robbins.

PSA, Radio, MHP/Team SI, same as above.

Public Service Announcement, Print, MHP/Team SI for its Department of Arkansas Heritage Historical Quarterly PSAs, with recognition going to Mellisa Whitfield, Mary Claire Hill and Robbins.

Advertising Support, Television, MHP/Team SI for the CHI St. Vincent Stroke and Heart Attack spot, with recognition to Chad Dillard and Bonnie Ward of CHI St. Vincent and Jessica Duff with MHP/Team SI.

Advertising Support, Radio, Ghidotti for the Little Rock police recruitment campaign, with recognition for Heller, McGrew and Ghidotti.

Advertising Support, Print, Ghidotti, Little Rock police recruitment campaign.

Advertising Support, Outdoor, Ghidotti for its police campaign.

Advertising Support, Online, Ghidotti for its police campaign.

Social Media, The Communications Group for Better Beginnings Social Media.

Websites, the North Little Rock Convention & Visitors Bureau for the Downtown Riverside RV Park Web Redesign, with recognition for Stephanie Slagle.

Other Promotion Printed Pieces, Little Rock Christian Academy for its Annual Report, with recognition for Debbie Davis, Karen Mitchell, Cindy McLeod and Heather Bennett.

Best of Show, Arkansas Community Foundation for Arkansas Gives.