Arkansas Farm Bureau Re-Elects President

by Arkansas Business Staff  on Friday, Nov. 30, 2018 3:27 pm   1 min read

Randy Veach
Southern Farm Bureau Life Insurance Co.

Randy Veach and Rich Hillman will continue as president and vice president, respectively, of Arkansas Farm Bureau following their re-election Friday.

Delegates also re-elected Joe Christian of Jonesboro as secretary/treasurer and six other board members during the final day of the organization's 84th annual convention at the Hot Springs Convention Center.

The board members, who will serve two-year terms, are:

  • Rusty Smith of Des Arc
  • Jeremy Miller of Huntsville
  • Dan Wright of Waldron
  • Tom Jones of Pottsville
  • Terry Dabbs of Stuttgart
  • Caleb Plyler of Hope

Veach begins his 11th term as president. He is Arkansas Farm Bureau's 10th president since its creation in 1935. The third-generation farmer lives in the community of Lost Cane near Manila.

Hillman is from Carlisle and will begin his 11th term as vice president. He is a sixth-generation farmer. His main crops are rice, soybeans and wheat.

Christian is a row-crop farmer who grows rice and soybeans.



Please read our comments policy before commenting.