UA Community College at Morrilton Opens Chancellor Search

UA Community College at Morrilton Opens Chancellor Search

The University of Arkansas Community College at Morrilton has opened the search for a new chancellor.

The chancellor will report to the president of the University of Arkansas System and to the UA System board. The next appointed chancellor will be the fourth leader in the institution's 56-year history and will succeed Larry Davis, who retired earlier this year.

UA System President Donald Bobbitt has formed a chancellor's search committee comprised of 16 people representing both UACCM employees and members of the community. The search will be national in scope, with the intent to recruit a broad and diverse pool of candidates.

Mary Clark, UACCM director of marketing and public relations, is serving as search committee chair. The other members are:

  • Joe Canady, UACCM Board of Visitors vice chair;

  • Kelly Eichler, UA System board of trustees representative;  

  • Shawn Halbrook, South Conway County Schools superintendent;

  • Beth Hawkins, UACCM staff senate chair and director of institutional research and assessment;

  • John Jackson, UACCM automotive service technology faculty;

  • Kara Jones, UACCM education and early childhood faculty;

  • Sarah Koch, UACCM program chair for nursing;

  • Morrilton Mayor Allen Lipsmeyer;

  • Scott McKennon, UACCM Foundation Board chair;

  • Rich Moellers, Conway County Economic Development Corporation chair;

  • Jeff Mullen, UACCM controller;

  • Rachel Mullins, UACCM director of admissions and alumnus,

  • Stephanie Price, UACCM faculty senate chair and English faculty,

  • Jessica Rohlman, UACCM director of Workforce Development & Community Education; and

  • Paulette Smith, UACCM Board of Visitors chair.

The committee is charged with screening applicants and selecting two or three finalists who will be invited to campus for a presentation to employees, students, and the public. Bobbitt will conduct a final interview, then make his recommendation to the UA System board.