Four to Join Arkansas Business Hall of Fame

Four to Join Arkansas Business Hall of Fame
The 2020 inductees into the Arkansas Business Hall of Fame are, from left, Gerald Alley, Olivia Myers Farrell, Charles Nabholz and Reynie Rutledge.

Four business leaders who have made contributions to the banking, construction, publishing and real estate industries will be inducted into the Arkansas Business Hall of Fame on Friday (Feb. 7) at the Statehouse Convention Center in Little Rock.

The hall is curated by the Sam M. Walton College of Business at the University of Arkansas. This year's inductees are:

  • Gerald Alley, president and CEO, Con-Real LP of Arlington, Texas;

  • Olivia Farrell, retired CEO, Arkansas Business Publishing Group of Little Rock;

  • Charles Nabholz, chairman emeritus, Nabholz Corp. of Conway; and 

  • Reynie Rutledge, chairman and CEO, First Security Bancorp of Searcy.

More: You can read profiles of each honoree right here.

"These distinguished leaders have done much to promote Arkansas through their business dealings and community support," Matt Waller, Walton College dean said. "They serve as global ambassadors to our state through their industries. I am proud to welcome them to the Arkansas Business Hall of Fame."

The hall of fame is housed in the atrium of the Donald W. Reynolds Center for Enterprise Development on the UA campus in Fayetteville.

A committee of nine business and community leaders reviewed nominations from throughout the state and chose the inductees. 

Criteria included the significance of the impact made as a business leader, the concern demonstrated for improving the community and the display of ethics in all business dealings. In addition, living inductees must be over the age of 60.

More information on the event is available at