Here Are Nominees for the 32nd Annual Business of the Year Awards

Here Are Nominees for the 32nd Annual Business of the Year Awards

Arkansas Business on Monday announced 35 businesses, nonprofits and executives from around the state as finalists for its 32nd Annual Business of the Year Awards. 

Finalists in each category were selected by an outside panel of judges and will be celebrated at an awards ceremony at 7 p.m. March 11 at the Little Rock Marriott.

Get Tickets: Tickets are available at

In addition to the categories listed below, the event will also honor winners of the Arkansas Community Foundation Smart Corporate Giving awards. Arkansas Business will also announce the latest recipient of its Legacy of Leadership award, a lifetime achievement award given to the state's top business leaders. Those honorees will be named at a later date.

The finalists in each category are:

Category I (1-30 Employees)

  • Consolidated Admin Services
  • Evo Business Environments
  • Fort Smith Brewing Company
  • Seal Solar
  • The Cashion Company

Category II (31-55 Employees)

  • Metro Disaster Specialist
  • MidSouth Orthopedics/Arthrex
  • Stone Ward
  • TeleComp
  • The Computer Hut

Category III (56-150 employees)

  • B-Unlimited
  • Entegrity
  • Harvest Group
  • Medic One Ambulance Service
  • RevUnit

Category IV (151-499+ Employees)

  • Atlas Asphalt Inc. / White River Materials Inc.
  • Big River Steel
  • Garver
  • Koontz Electric Company Inc.
  • Nabholz Construction

Business Executive of the Year

  • Ryan Kibler, Medic One Ambulance Service
  • Ashley Knight, Harvest Group
  • Mike Rainwater, Rainwater Holt & Sexton
  • Bill Sowell, Sowell Management

Nonprofit Organization

  • Arkansas Sheriffs' Youth Ranch
  • CARE, Central Arkansas Rescue Effort for Animals
  • Children's Advocacy Centers of Arkansas
  • Thea Foundation
  • Women and Children First

Nonprofit Executive

  • Marcy Doderer, Arkansas Children's
  • Larry Freeman, Synergy Saturday
  • Ben Goodwin, Our House
  • Marta M. Loyd, Winthrop Rockefeller Institute
  • Janell Mason, Ronald McDonald House Charities of Arkansas
  • Wayne Miller, The Venture Center

The winners of each category will be revealed at the awards ceremony and published in a special Feb. 24 supplement to Arkansas Business.

For more information on the Arkansas Business of the Year Awards, visit or contact Tiffany Mattzela, director of events, at and (501) 455-9334.